Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, MN

Great place to stay. Will stay again! Enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We rented 2 units. One had no hot water, but they quickly looked into the problem and moved us to another room. Would recommend this place to anyone. All individual cabins. Only complaint would be the light cont breakfast. Not much there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorcas from East Coast

Close to town.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location was close to town (one could walk there). The cabins provide a nice way of giving additional space to a family.
Cons: Cabins are too close together. Staff friendliness is hit or miss.
Location: You can walk to town. Good burgers at McPhails. Good Sushi at Nikai. Jackson is a friendly town.
I had booked this hotel thinking that the cabins were located a bit farther apart from each other, but the reality is that there is no more than five feet between the cabins. So if the guests next door are sitting outside and smoking on their front deck (as was the case for us) you will share their cigarette smoke. Odd since the cabin doors have a label on them that announces that the cabin is NS. The cabins are small, but cozy. The beds were comfortable and the heater worked well; the AC did not work at all (we stayed in mid-June so ideally we would have used both). If we left the windows open, it was noisy, but when closed, we did not hear our neighbors. I liked the separate nature of the cabins. When we checked in, there were two hotel staff members greeting guests. I was able to observe one of the staff members being very friendly in greeting the guest in front of me--she welcomed him, showed him where the restaurants were, told him about the facilities and explained that coffee was available in the morning. In contrast, the second hotel staff member who checked us in, did so reluctantly after waiting for a while to see if her colleague would finish up with the first guest. When this did not occur, she checked us in, offered no information whatsoever about the facilities or coffee and basically handed me a key and sent me on my way without a smile. So it appears that the staff can be very friendly or just checking a box, depending on who helps you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I liked that we had our own personal cabin. The bathroom area was very small but doable. I personally didn't think that it was that close to walk to the Town Square. The laundry facility was nice as we were on the road for almost 2 weeks. Not sure it was worth the cost, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulette from AR

Cowboy Village

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was nice fir a small cabin. It was close to everything in Jackson Hole. But it was overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking a room online can be a bit of a gamble. Often times the pictures don't match up or it's in a bad location. Neither were the case with the Cowboy Village Resort. The cabin was nice a cozy with a clean bathroom and bed. The staff was friendly, helpful and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants. The location is about a half mile from the main shopping area in Jackson, so very walkable. There are plenty of options within a mile of this place. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a cool place to stay in Jackson. Oh it's pet friendly too and you can park right infront of your cabin, very nice in the winter I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW! WYOMING!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room toaster needed to be replaced. Burnt our toast in the morning. But they did replace it right away.
Location: Yellowstone Park. Parks and hiking. Jackson downtown area. We went in the summer. But it is right next to the skiing area.
Rooms were comfortable. Kids had a blast. Playground, Pool, Lots of yard for them to run around while we sat on the porch and relaxed. Staff helpful and friendly. The views were great. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Well maintained cabins, very convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, well maintained.
Cons: New kitchens, new sofa beds.
Location: Walkability scores a perfect 100! Eat, shop, etc.
Nice western style log cabins that are located close to everything in Jackson. Did not have an opportunity to use the kitchen facilities which looked rather dated. Bathroom was nice, bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Used Cowboy Village as a base while doing activities in Grand Teton NP so am not able to comment on other amenities that looked to be well maintained. Many good restaurants in walking distance. Only negative was a large family who must have been staying in more than one cabin who seemed to never go anywhere but hang out on the front porch and BS all day long. Fortunately they went to bed early enough to not be much of an issue. The property is nicely landscaped, with hanging baskets of flowers in front of each cabin, and lilac bushes seemed to be planted in every yard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber

This was my second stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I like this place a lot! It's close to down town and has everything you need.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from California

don't go here if you want comfort.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the mattress was very low quality as was the tv. there is almost no counter space in the bathroom or kitchenette. the reception staff were cold. we didn't have time to check out the pool & spa. the parking space was awkward to unload the car because it was around the corner from room door & there was no path to it. We spent a high value room reward night. this place was overpriced 7 we were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judi from indiana

change of pace from hotels

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice cabins near the town of jackson.