Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved these private "cabins" on the edge of town

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, very close to town, great cafe with coffee, tea, snacks and fruit
Cons: Hardly a thing!
Location: On the edge of Jackson - walk to town center. Grand Teton Nation Park right up the road. Rodeo right around the corner
Great family-friendly place. Included small kitchen and picnic area in each room. Pool & hot tub. So close to town center. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Cute detached log cabins with mountain backdrop

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Jackson is ace and these cabins are perfectly situated. Well equipped, cosy and spotless. Short walk (6 blocks max) to main shops / bars / restaurants. Bubba's BBQ is practically next door and great for quick meat feast! Holbeck sports is next door and has great bike rental - tough but great 43 mile round trip from Jackson to Jenny Lake in Tetons NP on trail. Mad River rafting ace for snake river white water rafting. Did not want to check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Jackson Vacation Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The feel of being in the old west.
Cons: Room is a little tight with a pull-out sofa that makes it hard to maneuver around.
Location: Location is awesome! Lots of other activities close-by.
We booked Cowboy Village Resort 6 months ahead of our arrival and were very pleased with the log cabin we stayed in. Loved the covered porch and picnic table and chairs outside our door. Lots of places to eat close to the resort also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cute In-town Cabin

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Pearl Street Bagels - great breakfast spot. Downtown Square - shopping and an Old West gunfight re-enactment in the evenings.
A perfect one room cabin close to downtown Jackson. Our family of 5 loved the queen sized bunkbeds, and with the pull-out couch, we had plenty of room to sleep. There was a little kitchen area and a nice bathroom. It was a 5-6 block walk to the downtown Square from our cabin so we didn't have to worry about parking. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, MN

Great place to stay. Will stay again! Enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We rented 2 units. One had no hot water, but they quickly looked into the problem and moved us to another room. Would recommend this place to anyone. All individual cabins. Only complaint would be the light cont breakfast. Not much there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a family trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is pricy for what it offers, though it's a good place to stay while visiting Grand Teton NP. The ground is spacious and well maintained without noise issues from other vacationers. Don't expect much of the "Resort"ness, then it'll be a fine place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great cabins

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was less expensive and nicer than most places we looked at in the area. Right in walking distance of the main square. Room was rustic and clean. Way nicer than most hotels we have stayed in. BBQ grills for each cabin that you can throw burgers on. Staff was extremely pleasant. You can sit on the front porch of your cabin in the evening and listen to the birds chirping. I would like to play devils advocate and post something negative, but we simy didn't find any. This is a place I would definitely come back to
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MA from Greenville SC

awesome

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorcas from East Coast

Close to town.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location was close to town (one could walk there). The cabins provide a nice way of giving additional space to a family.
Cons: Cabins are too close together. Staff friendliness is hit or miss.
Location: You can walk to town. Good burgers at McPhails. Good Sushi at Nikai. Jackson is a friendly town.
I had booked this hotel thinking that the cabins were located a bit farther apart from each other, but the reality is that there is no more than five feet between the cabins. So if the guests next door are sitting outside and smoking on their front deck (as was the case for us) you will share their cigarette smoke. Odd since the cabin doors have a label on them that announces that the cabin is NS. The cabins are small, but cozy. The beds were comfortable and the heater worked well; the AC did not work at all (we stayed in mid-June so ideally we would have used both). If we left the windows open, it was noisy, but when closed, we did not hear our neighbors. I liked the separate nature of the cabins. When we checked in, there were two hotel staff members greeting guests. I was able to observe one of the staff members being very friendly in greeting the guest in front of me--she welcomed him, showed him where the restaurants were, told him about the facilities and explained that coffee was available in the morning. In contrast, the second hotel staff member who checked us in, did so reluctantly after waiting for a while to see if her colleague would finish up with the first guest. When this did not occur, she checked us in, offered no information whatsoever about the facilities or coffee and basically handed me a key and sent me on my way without a smile. So it appears that the staff can be very friendly or just checking a box, depending on who helps you.