Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Fun and convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The rooms were fun and private. The pool could be bigger other than that it was fun and we will definitely stay there next time we go to Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cody, Wyoming

For privacy and convenience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great stay!! Great accommodations!! I have 4 kids and the kitchenette is so convenient!! The kids always have fun at the pool and the privacy of being in our own cabin is awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Bunk beds too close together. Not enough head room. We all bumped our heads several times, but other than that it was awesome fun to stay in a cabin with our family of six.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great stay no hassles was perfect

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great stay no hassles was perfect. Helpful staff comfortable cabins good facilities get picked up from reception and taken to the mountain. Easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad that we made your ski trip easy and hassle-free with our ski shuttle and helpful staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to JH. Thanks again and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh,PA

Rustic Mountain Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The Cowboy Village is a unique place to stay; has all the amenities one would expect with the cozy, private atmosphere that only individual log cabin rooms can offer. You will love your stay here if your looking for something unique and quiet. Don't pass the Cowboy Village!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for this brilliant review of the Cowboy Village. We are thrilled that everything fit into place for you and that you had a memorable experience. Hopefully we will see you again. Thank you and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great place. I can't say as much about the site I booked it through....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

cozy cabins

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The best for us was the quaint log cabin and the laid back feeling that the log cabin gave us.
Location: The location was located very close to the skiing, tubing, snowmobiling, sightseeing, a variety of restaurants, and even an elk reserve.
We were so pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room. It was toasty (it was only 11 degrees outside), the room was clean, it was very quiet, and there were even elk walking between the cabins. The immediate area had everything to eat from fast food to fancier dining. The skiing, tubing, snowmobiling, and an elk reserve were very close by. The check-in and out process went very smoothly. The continental breakfast was very good. We left behind some medication and it was promptly mailed back to us in Virginia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom Colorado Springs

Quiet but close to town

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having our own cabin was really great. Very quiet even though we were able to walk into town to restaurants only a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom San Diego

overall good

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quiet well-insulated cabin in a convenient location. Some amenities not well-executed. The small microwave was on a shelf above the sink and range; its power cord running behind the shelf was unplugged, and would not reach the electrical outlet by about 2". A very heavy hotel safe occupied the 3rd drawer of a 4 drawer dresser. This information was in the literature, but of course I found out when unpacking. I pulled the drawer out quickly, and came very close to the whole drawer falling out and smashing my foot. I was thankful I had not asked my young daughter to put her clothes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed this quaint little cabin!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, cozy cabin, tasty hot cocoa, very convenient to hoback ski shop, shuttle, and local eateries!