Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Base for visits into Yellowstone and Grand Teton

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Some lamps are about to fail. one of the electrical stove tops is about to go as well
Location: Great location for visiting Jackson, Tetons. bit of a drive to Yellowstone
very nice. kitchen small but serviceable. bedroom great. Nice pool and easy parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Jackson

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Sitting area outside Hot tub
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Hiking Photography Skiing Shopping
The cabins at the resort are very cute. They are clean and very spacious. The porches have a sitting area outside which were nice for our morning coffee and afternoon wine. The pool and hot tub were also really nice after a long day of hiking the Tetons. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Unique, quaint, extremely clean

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it (minor exception for the lighting). A fun place to stay.
Cons: The interior lighting of the cabins was a bit dim. If you're claustrophobic, the bottom bunk could make you feel a little closed-in.
Location: 12 minutes from the airport, although you have to drive through town. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby -- even a summer stock theater.
Stayed just one night before heading to the airport for an early homeward flight after a week in Yellowstone. Would like to have stayed longer. The individual log cabins are as cute as can be. Each one has a covered front porch with small picnic table. The furniture extends the log cabin theme; our unit had bunk queen beds. The cleanliness was as good as I've ever seen in any hotel. And there's well-trimmed grass everywhere. It's like staying in a little cowboy community. Very unique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Enjoyable cabin.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very enjoyable cabin close to everything. Very clean and comfortable. We had the queen bunk beds. A little too firm for me but I prefer softer beds. I would return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
A very enjoyable stay. Great facilities and close enough to walk to downtown Jackson. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Great location- can walk into town.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great! Very friendly staff- Free bike rentals to tour the town
We really enjoyed our stay. Close to resturants and could walk to shops- Had laundry facities and small pool and hot tub for the rainy afternoon. Staff was friendly- Free bike rental to tour bike trails thru the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice little cabin. Bunk beds are kinda tight for a tall person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for kids

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We spent 3 nights at Cowboy Village. Our room had double bunk beds and a very small kitchenette. The room and facilities were clean and in generally good repair. Free WiFi and a PC/printer in the lobby for boarding passes. The facility is about a half mile from the town center, plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. Ample parking near the room. There is a small, highly chlorinated indoor pool/hot tub that was very popular with the kids. Reasonably priced. The rooms are a little on the small side, I wished there were more space to set out luggage, but a minor complaint for a short stay. Overall we were very happy with our stay at Cowboy Village and it would be our first choice if we return to Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Colorado

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the village was close to downtown. Walking distance and lots of food and shops.
Only spent one night but, it was very nice and comfortable. The log cabin look and the amenities were fantastic. It had everything you would need including a small kitchen. Cable and Internet included. Wished I had more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean cabin rooms that offer a kitchenette

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Some cabins border on the local neighborhood streets. Truck traffic was noisy in the morning.
Location: Lots to do and see in Jackson Hole in the summer. Grand Tetons and Yellowstone are very close by.
Stayed one night to sightsee in the area. Room and furniture were in very good shape and offered a real rustic feel for the cabin. Kids will love the bunk beds! The pool and hot tub were indoors and very clean. The area offered adequate parking in front of cabin and the area was very quiet.