Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

High class at low price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rented for $68, all new everything in the room from walls to carpet. Had 2 sinks. Was so nice we stayed there a extra day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We've been traveling through Jackson for years and always stayed at the same hotel because it was reasonably priced and convenient. On our latest trip through, we made reservations at Elk Country Inn and will be making that our new place to stay. Excellent folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

nice overall

Posted Mar 11, 2015
close to city center..bus service close by...first stop for the ski shuttle so easy seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee WI

Great location. Comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location, near town center, is great, just a few blocks walk to Pearl Street Bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for this astute, concise review. We are happy that you decided to stay at the Elk Country Inn and we hope that you will return. Thanks again and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean room. They generously upgraded me to a cabin. Loved it! The only drawback was there wasn't a lot of hot water for a bath or shower. I traveled solo & if there had been 2 of us, there wouldn't have been enough hit water for consecutive showers. Otherwise, two thumbs up! Nice walk to town from here, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for this valuable review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we are grateful for the feedback where we can improve. We hope to see you the next time you are in Jackson Hole. Thanks again and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Comfortable and easy

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything was great, except WiFi never worked in my room. I had to walk down the hallway to use. Disappointed about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Elk Country Inn with others. We strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and positive stay. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the wifi, however we are glad to hear your stay was otherwise great. Thank you again and come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to town, restaurants, just off the main highway, so quiet. Huge room. Very clean
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Walk to everything including the bus which takes you to Jackson Hole ski resort.
Some miscommunication with Expedia regarding our need for a room that was not pet-friendly. But the great staff at Elk Country Inn bent over backwards to make things right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorifrom Perth, Ontario

Perfect place.....perfect price.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome friendly people. Modern for the most part and fairly clean...some bottle caps behind dressers etc. all the free bananas, apples, oranges, coffee, hot chocolate you want in the mornings and fresh baked cookies everyday. Perfect location for every convenience. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Fun times in Jackson Hole

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excellent location for shopping and dining, with easy access to skiing or the Elk Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureenfrom Arlington TX

Winter fun.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Comfortable bed. Great place to stay.