Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff went out of their way to make you feel at home.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything in town.
The room was a little small and the a/c didn't give off much cool air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel Ohio

Good location & helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We would stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room could use some updating but was clean & comfortable. We stayed two nights. Option of rooms or cabins. Laundry on site. Of course the views are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights and had a great time overall. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique upstairs loft

Posted Jul 21, 2015
nice location. convenient. friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean spacious room. Comfortable beds. Good location and walkable to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Place. Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great. The front desk attendant helped us with an early check in and was very friendly with every contact. Good location 15min walk to center of town and shopping and 5 min walk to the rodeo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are glad that you have had a pleasant time with us and that our helpful staff and location added value to your stay. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet friendly motel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were traveling with a dog and the cabin units are just perfect for that situation. Very comfy beds. Great pillows. Very well maintained, beautiful flowers hanging on all the cabins. Would definately stay here again. Delicious homemade cookies in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place. Having the extra bed in the loft worked perfectly for our family of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bagneux 92

proche du centre ville de jackson

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: proximite de jackson,personnel sympa
Cons: la plomberie à refaire
hotel tres bien .mais nous avons eu des problemes de plomberie .chasse d eau mais le plombier est venu assez vite.proche de jackson hole tres jolie bourgade tres farwest .2 eme fois que je viens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for taking the time to review your experience in your native tongue. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Jackson Hole. Thanks again and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed the individual cabin for our stay. Nice to not hear doors opening and closing all night long and early morning. The hotel is located within a couple of blocks of downtown. It was also convenient to have Hoback sports across the street to rent mountain bikes. We biked to Cache Creek from there and it was fantastic mountain biking for all levels. For summer time would definitely stay in town over staying at the mountain. Enjoyed the views of Snow King Ski Hill from our doorstep. Our dinner at Local was incredible, especially the buffalo medallions. Pizza was great at Caldera too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Elk Country Inn and for sharing your impressions and tips for future guests. We are happy that you have had a positive and memorable experience while staying with us. Thanks again for the great info. Travel safe and come back soon.