Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Reno

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the resort and participating in the outdoor activities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles Fatutefrom Canton, MI

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised as Jackson vicinity. That was a joke. 40plus miles over a mountain is not vicinity. Nothing was open except 1 closet they called a store and 1 restaurant with over priced food that sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Indiana

Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have a chance to use any facilities, such as dining room, shops, or any other utility rooms. But breakfast buffet was very yummy. Somehow, my garmin shown the different location and it led me approx. 10 miles away from the lodge. I lost the way and called toll free number and could not talk to an operator. I finally found the location by local person's instruction, and this is one of the reasons why we checked in late night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Pretty area

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location was beautiful.
Cons: Have the address correct for a GPS. Offer a resonably priced breakfast.
Location: It is on a ski hill.
The hotel is not near anything, and if you put the address in the GPS, it doesn't take you there. The resort is probably great in the winter for skiers, or if you are staying for a few days. The pool looked wonderful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too far away from everything. Inaccurate direction

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was cramped. Took over 1 1/2 hrs to get back to civilization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Freshen up the room!
Location: Not much nearby except a small town at the base of the mountain. We found a good pizza place but the resort is nothing to write home about
The folks were nice, but the room was underwhelming and kinda smelled funny. I couldn't figure out the AC, if there was any and the place had a "old" feel to it. The upside is that it is in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom Ca

Nice resort, poor maintained rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the resort, but the room were old and very poor noise insulation. People walking above us were loud at night time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice ,quiet resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
would be great in the winter,good for mountain biking in the summer. cute place nice shower and towels!