Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It wasn't a hotel.
Cons: A better description of the location of the Grand View Lodge....it's misleading to think that this is convenient for seniors.
Location: You can't walk to anything.
This visit was frustrating. We checked into the Hotel to discover that we were in the condo building up the hill. We had a devil of a time trying to find our condo. It was very confusing. We are in our 70's and lugging our suitcases around, climbing steps, and having no one to ask directions was awful. Finally we found the catering manager who was wonderful and actually helped us find our condo #3780. It was a lot of money to get no service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great place in the Tetons!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good location as base for visit to Jackson. Check out JH Shooting Experience - awesome! Yellowstone not far away, just watch speed limits in park!
I have always stayed at the Snow King resort when doing an annual trek to Jackson Hole, and in the last 3 years, have rented a condo in the Grand View Lodge. These condos are the newer ones in the Snow King Resort. The last 2 years, we have been in a 3 story condo that is only "neighbored" to one side. This year, we were put in a condo with neighbors to the top of us. I can tell you, if you are able to get the condos that do not have inhabitants above or below, it will save some noise factor, especially if there are running people, because it echoes. Despite this, overall the condo is very nice, and modern - some of the utensils were missing in the kitchen, so you have to either purchase or ask for them. Rooms are nice, clean. Views are wonderful. Staff are nice. A nice stay and will go back to same place next year when heading to Jackson. A nice base when visiting the Tetons or Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Location! Very pretty rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location/Pool
We stayed here as a family for a getaway. We loved that you could walk to town, mind you we do like to walk places, even if far for some. Really liked having a heated pool and hot tub. Just what the dr. ordered after a day of hiking and exploring. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing property, incredible service!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The condo is simply amazing - solid wood doors, granite counter tops, stainless appliances and washer/drier.
Cons: The mattress in the pull out couch wasn't that most comfortable.
Location: A 10 minute walk to downtown Jackson with tons of shops and restaurants and the Snow King slopes are right there on the property.
The photos of this property don't do it justice b/c it's absolutely amazing! The property is meticulous and the staff is at the door within 5 minutes of a phone call of needing something for the room. The condo we were in had views of the mountains including the Grand Teton which was incredible in the morning looking out over the balcony. The parking for the cars was covered and in the basement below the condo - nice touch! And there are elevators or steps to get up to the room so it's convenient to bring the luggage up/down. The condo is located close to downtown and easily walkable with a 10-15 minute walk to the downtown area. The staff was SO fast getting things to us when we called. The condo was clean and well kept up and I'd highly recommend this for a family vacation. The kitchen was top notch with granite counter tops, stainless appliances and washer/drier to do laundry before we headed back home. It was nice coming home with a suitcase full of clean clothes ready to wear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Internet pictures of property are deceiving.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location & view
Cons: Most everything
Check-in: waited 1.5 hr. past checkin time to get our condo---staff were just finishing cleaning! Roofers were on our roof Monday morning during our stay!! Mgr. didn't respond to our complaint. Condo had poor lighting, dirty windows & awful furniture. TV was tiny & out-dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condos!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My experience with this hotel started with exceptional customer service at check in. Room was beautiful and up to date (minus the "tube TV's"). Very rustic decor made our stay feel very authentic! Pool and hot tub area were very nice also. Would LOVE to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yor upstate

nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel
Cons: I just wish there was better ground lighting between main hotel to the condos as you get to the top of the first set of the stairs and walk it's dark.
the condo unit I rented was great and nice in size and very clean. When I go again I hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nath from Paris, France

Great eperience

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Classy, clean and friendly
Cons: The high definition on the TV would be a plus for the world cup. Faster internet couldn't hurt, but it was one the best access I had in a hotel.
Location: Landscape around the hotel very nice. The hotel is a bit far from Jackson downtown (15 min walk). 20 minutes to Grand Teton Park. 1.5 h to Yellowston
I booked this hotel thanks to a 50% off sale from expedia. I booked a room with a king bed and was actually given a condo at the hotel. Two bathrooms, living room with kitchenette, a confy room underground parking with direct access from the elevator. The condo was fully equipped, very clean and comfy. Front desk staff was efficient and very friendly. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Spacious rooms with Laundry but far from amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Nice large room with private washer and dryer. Listing made it look like pool was on site but it is actually down the hill at the older Snow King Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Miami, FL

Amazing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful, Spacious, Comfortable Vacation home. I would definetly stay here again.