Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Cute log cabin building

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice, old fashion hotel in great condition. Conveniently located. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

remote location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are quiet at night even though it is just off a main highway. It is pet friendly.
Cons: Add microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker.
Location: Location is good for exploring northern parts of Grand Teton National Park - Moran Junction, Jackson Lake, Colter Bay.
Hatchet "Resort" is a motel.There are no "resort" facilities though they can arrange excursions. Rooms have been somewhat updated but lack mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Restaurant is overpriced for the food quality but there are few options due to the remote location. Specifics on food: hash browns at breakfast are like those from a fast food restaurant. We visited at end of season & many menu items & alcoholic beverages were not available. One night the restaurant was closed for a private party; we were served from the party buffet - food overcooked & the restaurant ran out of some selections, even though we were there at the beginning of the dinner service. These indicate to us that staff is disorganized. The room assigned to us included two mousetraps, was located next to the noisy laundry room & noisy mechanical room. The motel was only about half full during the time we stayed. They moved us to another room on request. Perhaps they gave us the worst room because we booked on Expedia?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You pay for the location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing great except the convenient location- located on the road between Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks. And we paid for the location- cost was significantly more for this room than for a room in West Yellowstone or at the North or East entrances to the park. Room was basic, but all we needed for a good nights' sleep. They were friendly. No extras, not even coffee in the room. The only choice for breakfast or dinner or even a cup of coffee was to pay for a meal in the resort restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennethfrom Atlanta

Good choice outside Grand Teton National Park.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rating the 'neighborhood' is kind of funny since it sits in the middle of nowhere outside Moran. Nice rustic rooms if a bit small. The restaurant was pretty good for both dinner and breakfast. Quiet place in October.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice little hotel close to Grand Teton

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Park your car next to your room. Easy in and out.
Cons: Had to pay $3 (not much) for WIFI during the 3-night stay. Not worth to nickle and dime the WIFI.
Location: On the way to the Grand Teton, stop by the Buffalo Valley ranch on the Buffalo road in the morning. Great view of the mountain and pasture.
Stay in the hotel in the low season when many of the services inside the park are closed. This is one of the few hotels close to the park that are still open. Room is quiet. Descent restaurant onsite for breakfast and dinner. Very convenient especially at the time of our stay when most in-park restaurants are closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kirorofrom Chine

emplacement ideal

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est en plein nature. pratique pour passer une nuit dand le grand teton. L'hotel possede un restaurant et une station service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place outside yellowstone

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I arrived at the Hatchet on Oct. 1,2014! It was beautiful,the room looked great but had no bathtub! We asked if we could have a room with a tub. They said none of the rooms had tubs so they gave us an upgrade to a suite for free! Nice! Although the room had no coffeemaker,coffee was ready at the restraunt at 700am! Cool!The food being served was awesome,the flatiron steak was incredible! I had a great time and would stay there again! If you want something out of town,somewhat rustic and quiet,this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice affordable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and convience.
Cons: Some outdoor cooking facilities would be nice.
Location: Yellowstone, Tetons, and the Great Outdoors.
Really liked the location, just outside of Yellowstone and Tetons. Very scenic and very clean. Has a nice resturant/Grill as well as gas and convience store. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent K.from ???????

great location,good restaurants

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was fine The only thing that I missed was a coffee pot in the room for our "first thing in the morning " coffee