Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We vacationed with my 86 an 82 year old parents and 4 adult siblings. We shared the accomdations. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The concierge was very knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Expensive for summer

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Price! Price should be different for summer and winter
Terra is beautiful hotel... but for winter rest. I think that it very expensive for summer rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in the Teton Valley Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room and the amenities was excellent. The best part was the free spa/steam room on the top floor!!
Cons: A better view from the room. Also, for the cost of the room we would expect full cable on the TV. There was no movie channels at all.
Location: Walking distance of several restaurants and stores. Tram rides up the mountain. Mountain biking, road biking, hiking, etc.
Overall the experience was very good. The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating. The restaurants and stores in the area were good as well, although pricey. There were many activities to do such as mountain biking, hiking, road biking, etc. An easy drive to the National Park entrance, to Jackson Hole, Wy or to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson hole tram

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Walking distance to get on amazing Jackson Hole Tram!! We enjoyed it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay at. There are a lot of activities close by including white water rafting. Staff is very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. You can book a tour to Yellowstone National park which is about 40 miles away. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
This was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful skiing village. The restaurant was delicious and the breakfast place was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities for the "Tetons"

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodationsLocal
Location: Location was ideal for activities in Jackson and Grand Teton Park
Location was great for the family vacation in the Tetons. Lots of local activities for children and adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Celebrate July 4th!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very easy access to Tetons, great amenities and comfortable bed. Personalized note, treat and balcony room upgrade on 7/8 were a nice touch!
Cons: If you are arriving late (10 p.m. or later) finding a parking place in the lot may be a problem. Clients needed better direction on where to park.
Location: Teton Ntl Pk entrance nearby, bike/hiking trails, tram, many restaurants, evening entertainment,free gondola ride to "The Deck" for happy hr.
We stayed here two nights, 7/4 before we travelled to the Tetons/Yellowstone as well as the night before our flight left from Jackson on 7/8. With a rooftop heated and jetted infinity pool facing the common area we were able to listen to the great music for the 4th and paddle around the pool (no other facility I saw had that feature). The hot tub located on the opposite rooftop, though, does close when the spa closes at 7 but, again, the pool is heated and has jets so it's not a big deal. The rooms were nicely appointed and when we returned on the 8th we received a hand written and thoughtful note with complimentary cupcakes. Bicycles are also available for hotel guests with lots of bicycle paths nearby. And while we didn't have time to eat at the Hotel Terra restaurant, I understand from the locals it is fabulous. While we didn't partake (took pictures though), hot air ballons rides and tandem skydiving were available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff is partly seasonal and needs some coaching in customer service and problem solving but that is the only thing separating this from a 5 star experience. Exceptional location, amenities, food quality, retail options...etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Best place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Usually when you go on vacay, you don't spend that much time in the room so it doesn't matter how great the accommodations are. In this case, we loved Hotel Terra so much, we couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to enjoy the room and amenities. Will return soon!