Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
This was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful skiing village. The restaurant was delicious and the breakfast place was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities for the "Tetons"

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodationsLocal
Location: Location was ideal for activities in Jackson and Grand Teton Park
Location was great for the family vacation in the Tetons. Lots of local activities for children and adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Celebrate July 4th!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very easy access to Tetons, great amenities and comfortable bed. Personalized note, treat and balcony room upgrade on 7/8 were a nice touch!
Cons: If you are arriving late (10 p.m. or later) finding a parking place in the lot may be a problem. Clients needed better direction on where to park.
Location: Teton Ntl Pk entrance nearby, bike/hiking trails, tram, many restaurants, evening entertainment,free gondola ride to "The Deck" for happy hr.
We stayed here two nights, 7/4 before we travelled to the Tetons/Yellowstone as well as the night before our flight left from Jackson on 7/8. With a rooftop heated and jetted infinity pool facing the common area we were able to listen to the great music for the 4th and paddle around the pool (no other facility I saw had that feature). The hot tub located on the opposite rooftop, though, does close when the spa closes at 7 but, again, the pool is heated and has jets so it's not a big deal. The rooms were nicely appointed and when we returned on the 8th we received a hand written and thoughtful note with complimentary cupcakes. Bicycles are also available for hotel guests with lots of bicycle paths nearby. And while we didn't have time to eat at the Hotel Terra restaurant, I understand from the locals it is fabulous. While we didn't partake (took pictures though), hot air ballons rides and tandem skydiving were available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff is partly seasonal and needs some coaching in customer service and problem solving but that is the only thing separating this from a 5 star experience. Exceptional location, amenities, food quality, retail options...etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Best place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Usually when you go on vacay, you don't spend that much time in the room so it doesn't matter how great the accommodations are. In this case, we loved Hotel Terra so much, we couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to enjoy the room and amenities. Will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Dining experience
This was a nice place, close to many attractions. The restaurants were more for people wanting to get something quick to eat, not for a dining experience. They were pricey too, but I guess that was to be expected given the location. For example, Huckelberry crepes for $11 - 12 from a little café....I don't think so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in front of Grand Teton National Park

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The location of the hotel is really closed to Grand Teton National Park where we loved to visit every place in the park. However, somebody wants to visit the Yellowstone like us, you should find places above Grand Teton. We reserved hotel for the Yellowstone but we mostly stayed at Grand Teton because of long driving to Yellowstone. Hotel Terra itself, it is a 5-star hotel having every comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Didn't like Murphy Bed & fact You Couldn't watch TV from bed Otherwise good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the edge of Grand Teton

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was unique and yet comfortable. I travel a lot and the hotels run together but this one stands out in my mind as unique. The staff was awesome and the restaurant is even good with a warm atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Close to Teton National Park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent; Staff was polite; Restaurants in and near hotel were good. Please note that the studio room has a murphy bed (uncomfortable).
Cons: Hotel parking at night was limited.
Location: Tons of stuff to do near hotel: horseback riding; running; shopping; parachute jumping; spa packages; dinning; etc.
Overall, the hotel was good for a late spring/early summer visit. Can't beat the central location to the Teton National Park and Jackson, WY.