Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for ski/hiking lodge

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Service at front desk -- she was terrific! Didn't catch her name.
Cons: Remodel rooms & baths.
Location: Gun Barrel Restaurant for steak & Bubba's for breakfast.
We only stayed one night. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants, encouraged us to check out the infinite pool and fire pit, however, we did not take the time to do so. The bathroom facilities in our room were dated, however, they had everything you would need such as hair dryer, soap/shampoo, small fridge, coffee maker, microwave, if you were on a ski or hiking vacation. Also, the price was in line with the accommodations. A bit noisy on the bottom level, as you could hear the people above walking around. Good thing we were not planning to sleep in. Location is convenient, but several blocks away from Jackson town square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

For the price we paid, we were disappointed.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. It was hard to park too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean suite-32 steps up to room no elevator

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: steps
Location: good location
wifi doesn't work in room 135- cleans room furniture is a little outdated. wifi will work on balcony but not in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice suite with kitchen. Washer and dryer.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Located near center of town and restaurants. Had a great time in Jackson Hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff very friendly and welcoming.
Small rooms could use some updates. location is within walking distance of downtown square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean older hotel with creaky ceiling

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location is within walking distance for most shops and restaurants.
Cons: No breakfast. at the price of the rooms it should be included. More places to sit outside.
The afternoon desk clerk when we checked was very pleasant. The hotel is clean and nice. I wish they had more places to sit outside in the shade, they only have 1 picnic table outside which we used both evenings. The biggest problem with the hotel is the thin walls and ceiling. At night there was constant noise from the room up above, the noise was not from heavy footsteps or anything, it was the floor boards constantly squeaking. When we checked out the morning desk clerk was not friendly at all. Overall I think we would come back, only if we can get a 2nd floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, non-chain experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Stayed here July 2014 for two nights as my family of 2 adults, 2 teens explored Grand Tetons. This is not a chain hotel; the other reviews that mentioned that the rooms need updating are missing the point a little. We had the suite that included a full kitchen, a living room, bath and a half and two queen beds. The theme was definitely western rustic, but it totally fits the Jackson vibe. Outside of hotel was cheery and well-maintained. Pool and hot tub are brand new with zero-depth entry. Our room was spotless and believe me when I say I checked. Within walking distance of town square. All the ski runs on Snow King mountain are visible from the back porch (yes, it had a back porch). I would recommend JHL to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time. Definitely can walk to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice, but needs updating

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were at this hotel for two nights and stayed in a king suite (it was actually a condo with full kitchen, etc.). It was very clean and well kept but definitely needed to be updated. Especially the tub in the master bath, the enamel was falling off of it (but it was clean). The lobby and common areas all seemed to be updated very nicely. The pool is the BEST part!! It's a very clean infinity pool with a hot tub. There is also an excellent fire pit area by the pool that my kids really enjoyed! We would definitely stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fine service
Location: There was a great wine and tapas bar and good Mexican restaurant in easy walking distance.
Arriving after several long days of fly fishing, I must have looked beat. The staff rearranged everything to get me an early check-in and a well-deserved 3-hour nap.