Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Off Season?

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Very scenic.
Cons: Some updating.
Location: The location is beautiful. Drive into Jackson for the Cowboy Bar and good food.
This is a fun place to go, but don't look for all of your standard amenities. The view of the Tetons totally makes up for what is missing in the room though. The place was built in the 1950s and has no TVs, but they do have wireless internet. It took 3 hours to get fresh towels, but it is their off season and they were cleaning some of the cabins they were closing for the season. Beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Charlotte, NC

Enjoyable getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two-day stay in one of the apartment/cabins. Rained for one of the days. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin - very easy to hear what's going in the next room. Cozy. No TVs. Variety of eating options from informal to formal within the lodge. Nice view of the Tetons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable stay & beautiful views, poor dining

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay. The entire state needs to learn how to cook, however. Went to a wide variety of restaurants in Jackson Hole & surrounding towns, at various prices. Overall, was very disappointed in the dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by U.S.from Liebefeld

Super Lage in Grand Teton NP

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eindrückliche Unterkunft im Grand Teton NP und nur ca. 20 Meilen vom Süd-Eingang zum Yellowstone NP gelegen. Wunderbare Bungalows. Im Haupthaus hat es zwei Restaurants. Und eine eindrückliche Aussicht auf den Nationalpark und die Berge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zhaoshengfrom TX

Good view but shabby room, not worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only cottage can be reserved from Hotels and I realized it is absolutely waste of money for the cottage. The hotel location is good and lobby's view is fantastic to be honest, but you can stop by and enjoy the view in the lobby's restaurant without spending 200+ in a motel level cottage. The room is spacious but the carpet/bathroom is dirty and I even find the ants in the shower tub! Anyway, will not stay any more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Comfortable and beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was one of the best of anywhere I have stayed.
Cons: No tv's.
Location: Jenny Lake and Jackson Lake nearby with unbelievable views of the Tetons. Boat tours of the lakes in season, We took the Jenny Lake tour.
Only stayed one night. Ate in the Mural Romm for my wife's birthday. Service and food were outstanding. beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Microwaves and fridges in room
Location: The lodge is in the Grand Teton Park. Lots to do if you like fantastic scenery, wildlife and hiking
We paid more than normal for a night's stay, but concluded it was worth it for the fantastic location. Our accomodation was in one of the cottages. These have obviously been around for a while but the condition of the room was good. We could have done with a microwave and fridge and ended up have to purchase food from the lodge. We had take away in the evening and breakfast at the Pioneer Grill which is quite an experience. as it has the longest serving counter in the states. The best aspect of the lodge is the view at the back of the lodge. We stood out on the viewing balcony at dusk and again at dawn to hear the elk rutting and get glimpses of these animals in the distance. The morning was vert atmospheric with the mist lifting from the ground as the sun came up A good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, fl

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: View from lodge and walk from lodge.
Cons: Condition of room
Fantastic view from the lodge --room was old and just fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com