Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very enjoyable, brought back wonderful memories of our first stay 60 years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: N o TV Was damp and smelled musty
Not what we were hoping for when checking in Reservations said they do not assign rooms till check in No idea we were going to be in a cabin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

This was the worst accommodation of our trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We came to Jackson Lake Lodge following our last day in Yellowstone. It was about 10 dollars cheaper to stay in than a beautiful bed and breakfast we stayed in downtown Jackson the previous two nights. For the amount of money it cost to stay here I am astounded at the horrific quality of service and the lack of basic amenities (A/C and TV were not present in the rooms). While those things are not necessary in the park, the lodge should not charge a similar amount to other hotels in the area which provide them and include a breakfast. The photos online are misleading- no cottages have views of the lake.", which was the big selling point to me. Finally the service was downright awful. We did not encounter one nice person working at the resort, except for the lady working the coffee stand in the morning. Everyone else was either curt and condescending or just incompetent. We will never stay here again and encourage anyone who is thinking about staying here to drive the extra hour to Jackson and stay in a much more hospitable and comfortable location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, Wa

At least the front desk personnel were pleasant.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
When traveling or vacationing, you want to have the place where you rest your head to be comfortable. Here, the beds were nice as well as the bathroom. Sadly, the moment I walked in, I felt that there is no place like home. No tv and it felt like a bachelors studio apartment without the concrete blocks to have a makeshift table. Everything was overpriced, starting with the room. The waitstaff were rude in the restaurant but they were expeditious to serve the bland selection yet overpriced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful views from upper lobby of Tetons

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Good location for hiking in Grand Teton National Park and visiting Yellowstone National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cottage privacy with hotel style room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Excellent location. Beautiful view of Jackson Lake and the Teton mountains from the main lodge. World class hiking and animal watching.
We had a great stay at Jackson Lake Lodge. We had 2 adults and our two teenage sons. We stayed in a cottage with two queen beds and a roll away for one of our boys. The cottages were quiet and clean and allowed us privacy and more outdoor time with a small porch and a short shaded walk to meals. Very convenient to park right in front of our cottage. Staff was very friendly and helped us find the best hiking and animal watching spots. Great outdoor experience in Grand Teton National Park. Fabulous hiking. The food in the lodge was very good and the view off the back deck of the main lodge is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Best back yard

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the view.
The location and view was excellant. The staff made a strong effort to please us. The room was comfortable and clean, but without airconditioning it was necessary to keep the windows open. This allowed all the sound of the other guests to come in. The food was okay, but not what I would expect for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful place, bad hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
First off, let me say that this hotel has a GORGEOUS location and view. That being said, the hotel staff was awful. Walking thru the resort and lobby, you say hello and they ignore you. They act as though we are an inconvenience by being here. The restaurant service is even worse. Terribly understaffed and the restaurants close way too early for long summer days. This applies to all three on-site dining facilities. Lastly, upon checkout my room charges were not itemized and the staff could not provide an itemized receipt with nightly room rates. Highly questionable and very inconvenient. I will definitely come back to GTNP, but will not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Naomi E, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I am shocked to hear about your recent stay with us at Jackson Lake Lodge. So many of our staff are incredibly passionate about working not only here, but within the hospitality industry. I am very sorry that your experience with our staff did not reflect that. Additionally, having the Pioneer Grill close at 10:00 p.m. has been satisfactory for most of our guests and I, again, am sorry that this time did not work for you. When you come back to the park, I urge you to give us another chance, as I am sure that we have the resources to elevate your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing "cottages"

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: View from the lodge
Cons: Upgrade the look and construction of the rooms. They were awful.
The Lodge itself is beautiful - mammoth windows floor to high ceiling with views of the Grand Tetons. Has several nice gift shops. However, the "cottages" look like a seedy strip mall. Very ugly and cheaply built. Bed was comfortable. Room is cheaply appointed - 1 plug almost unreachable behind a bed; another plug had to be shared among several things, including the lamp. If you need to recharge several things, you may have to have your ipad plugged in and teetering over the toilet. There was at least a1/4" gap around the door frame. Everything looked pre-fab and slapped together. The restaurant in the lodge is very expensive and the food did not warrant the price charged. Just average. I would not stay here again. I'd come by at sunset for a drink on the deck and view the beautiful scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth the money

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Charge less for cottages not facing the mountain ranges
Cottages which are not facing Grand Teton Range has average view. The lobby facing mountain range is amazing but I feel I paid too much for the experience. It is an average hotel. Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Naomi E, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Jackson Lake Lodge. I am very sorry to hear that you are displeased with the rates of our accommodations. We do work hard to make sure that our rates are comparable to other lodging options in the area. Additionally, we work diligently to increase the value of our rooms through amenity updates and remodeling projects (like the bathroom renovations that were undergone this winter). Again, we do apologize that you were not satisfied with the value of your stay.