Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianna from Casper, WY

Nice place, good location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room amenities, location.
Cons: Replace TV
Location: Very close to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, Town Square, and shopping.
I loved our room with the jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but wasn't terrible. When we came back to our room after being out and about the first day, my underwear had been moved, which I thought was a little weird. I've been a maid before and that's something you don't mess with in my opinion. But the room was clean and the bed was made and we had fresh towels so it was ok I guess. I liked that we were close enough to walk to the downtown area for shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. The TV in the room did not have a very good picture. Overall, I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gray from Greenvile, SC

Nice, clean, comfortable, affordable.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This is a very nice hotel for the price and location. Nothing very fancy but clean and comfortable. A short walk into the town center. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the rates were good. We had a king jacuzzi suite and it was a perfect set up for a couple on a getaway!
Cons: They seem out for the all mighty dollar instead of caring for the customer. There is a way to balance both customer satisfaction & still make money.
Location: Great location, just a few blocks off of the Town Square.
Their cancellation policy is outrageous! They will not budge on their policies no matter what the circumstances! Come heck or high water you had better be their when you are supposed to!! I usually have no problem following polices, however, sometimes there are unforeseen circumstances that a person just can not help. Our situation was that we had the flu. I even offered to have my doctor fax them a letter to prove I was not using that as an excuse! NO WAY! They will just quote the policies to you over and over. If you read the reviews, you will find that I am not the only person who had policy issues with this place. Also, the beds are like concrete!!!! I was tempted to ask for a cot to see if it was softer so I could get a good nights sleep. The MPL claims that they have renovated. Maybe so, but it was done cheaply. At first it appears nice, then you start to see the forest through the trees. Peeling paint, busted and cracked tile, the base boards in our bathroom looked like they have been sitting in standing water. They were busted and the drywall was warped. So basically, they just painted over the problems and did not remodel anything! I appreciate them shoveling snow, but not at 7 a.m. outside of our door with a plastic snow shovel. All we heard was wham, where he hit the wall and door with the shovel, then comes the big scrape across the concrete. Over and over and over at 7 a.m.! We are up early everyday, we wanted to sleep in on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DY from Billings, MT

Nice rooms...simple and quite

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: I loved the jacuzzi & fireplace
Cons: More accessible outlets, maybe a charging doc next to the bed or by the desk. The bed felt like it had seen better days..
I stayed at Miller Lodge for two nights on a business trip. It was a nice change of scenery from my previous hotel rooms on this business trip because my room had a jacuzzi and a big bed. I would recommend this type of room more for a couple getaway and not so much for a business trip. There were two accessible outlets in the whole room and I couldn't charge my phone and my computer at the same time so it was rather inconvenient as far as room layout goes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Littleton, Colorado

Great customer service

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Te bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was more than accommodating. These are the most important aspects for me.
Cons: The caulking around the tub needs touching up,other than that the room was great.
Location: This is very close to the entrance to Grand Teton National park.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. I had requested a room on the second floor when I made this reservation .I spent 4 nights in Yellowstone followed by 2 nights at Miller Lodge .While in Yellowstone I fell and hurt my hip, making it very difficult to walk up stairs. I called Miller Lodge the day before arriving to request a first floor room, explaining my situation. They did not have a room for the second night, however they bent over backwards to move things around making it possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Evanston, IL

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Clean room, great staff, free breakfast.
Cons: We were in a room that had an adjoining door so we could hear a lot in the next room but it was manageable.
Location: The town square is within walking distance and it has many stores, restaurants, etc. Great location.
This is in a great location within walking distance of the town square. The room was nice and clean and there were muffins, donuts and coffee for breakfast every morning. It is also one of the most affordable places in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from VA

Dirty Coffee Pot and Broken Sink

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful lobby and I like the idea of a separate bedroom
Cons: Handicap access
The sink in the kitchenette didn't work, and when I went to make coffee, there was a used pod in the pot. The rest of the room was clean. Also, I have extra charges on my credit card - will call to investigate after the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Nebraska

Great people and a great place.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to downtown. Clean smell of the room. Polite staff.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: Across from the public park and two blocks from main attractions.
Nice place, clean and fresh. Very polite staff. Would stay there again. A great find with wonderful hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, but loud

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location to the Square was nice. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
Location: Able to easily walk to Jackson town square for shopping, entertainment and food.
Room was clean and nice, but cleaning staff had a habit of hollering back and forth in the morning. A bit annoying if trying to sleep.