Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Clean, update, comfortable beds, great food, very knowledgable staff. I rate this stay a 10 highest review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for staying with the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing this outstanding review with the community. We love to facilitate great experiences and memories in our favorite place, Jackson Hole. We hope that you will stay with us on your return to the area. Thanks so much and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good free breakfast every morning.
Good clean hotel within walking distance of everything you would want in downtown Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will come back soon. Thanks and travel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Quality Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I've stayed in a lot of Quality Inns, this one was no different, just with a nicer lobby. The facilities and breakfast were just as expected. It's a slightly better than middle of the road motel in a resort town and if that's what you are looking for then you won't be disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the 49er Inn & Suites. We appreciate your honest, helpful and concise reflections of our inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Jackson Hole. Thanks again and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled with good amenities.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Two problems. Our room was not made up. When I reported it they said they were having a meeting about it the next day. They wouldn't give me my Choice Privileges points for this stay. I've stayed here three other times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Posted Mar 7, 2015
A group of 5 stayed in one of the suites. The room was spacious and well-maintained, making it comfortable for everyone. Location is very convenient; we parked upon arrival and mostly walked everywhere we wished to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing the 49’er Inn & Suites for others. We are happy to hear that your party enjoyed their stay with us and that our location added to your already positive experience. We hope to see you on your next trip to Jackson Hole. Thanks again and take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location, free breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Air circulation in the room and a way to inspect rooms for cleanliness/freshness. Also maybe look into a way to make the rooms brighter.
Location: Great location close to the historic downtown. Right across the street from movie theater and within walking distance to places to eat and shops.
The reason I rated this hotel so low is because the property is supposed to be a smoke free facility and our room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We asked to get another room however they were fully booked and the only option was a room for the disabled which we didn't want. We ended up having to get air freshener because the odor persisted throughout our stay. The air freshener made the odor barely tolerable. Also the room was very dark. On a good note, the free breakfast each morning was great and the staff was friendly and the location was within walking distance of the historical downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing your review with us. We cannot tell you how sorry we are for your less than positive experience during your recent trip to Jackson Hole. We are glad to know that there were redeeming factors to your stay but again we apologize for our shortcomings. We strive to improve our property and hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson hole wy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everyone was friendly it was very clean we appreciated our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing your impressions with others. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and appreciated our friendly staff. Thanks again and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, or

Reasonably priced Jackson hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: New building (Lobby, pool, hot tub) is wonderfull. Breakfast was excellent. Bus to Teton Village stops at the hotel.
Cons: Rooms are showing their age. Time for a upgrade on the outdoor hot tub.
BreakfasNew build (Lobby, pool, hot tub) is wonderfull. t was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing your review with others. Our new building includes the new breakfast and gathering rooms as well as wonderful new work our room. Thanks again and come back soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location. Not a great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com