Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Lovely Atmosphere and Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel was very welcoming and location excellent for activities.
Cons: We wish there was an elevator.
Location: We went to Jenny Lake and hiked to Inspiration Point and Hidden Falls. We also visited Mormon Row and saw amazing wild life.
The staff was amazing. They provided us excellent ideas on how to spend or days and evenings in Jackson Hole. We loved our dinner at the restaurant. Everything was delicious! The location of the hotel made it so convenient to the town. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Brookings, SD

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Located one block away from Jackson town center and near lots of restaurants and unique local shops
Beautiful log cabin hotel with excellent service. Small touches like complimentary homemade cookies and chocolates left in the room after cleaning make your stay even more meaningful. Great views of the mountains from the top floor deck make relaxing by the hotel's gas-powered fire pits or in the hot tub almost surreal. Delicious food, especially breakfast, in the hotel's built-in restaurant. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and very willing to accommodate all our needs and help arrange trip activities such as white water rafting and horseback riding. Overall excellent experience, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian and Kay from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Beautiful and spacious room Convenient location to town, but very peaceful
Location: Shops in Jackson Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National Parks Whitewater and scenic rafting Great dining
The Rusty Parrot is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. Very friendly staff. The location is a short walk to the Jackson Town Square so it is very convenient. My wife and I were there to celebrate our 30th anniversary-our first trip to Jackson Hole/Yellowstone and The Rusty Parrot is a memorable part of our trip. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel near the Yellowstone

Posted May 30, 2014
I spent 4 days there. The restaurant serves very good dishes and the hotel room are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Quaint and perfect for couples young and old.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the turn down service, the hot-tub and outdoor fireplace. The spa was also not to be missed.
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: Lodge is walking distance to the square. Lots of shopping and restaurants are nearby.
The staff and service are excellent, the beds and linen were first-rate and the the restaurant was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Kingman, AZ

Posted May 19, 2014
We arrived early evening after a long day & drive from Salt Lake. We were promptly greeted by the staff who immediately carried our bags to our lovely room that was soo inviting & relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & look forward to our next visit to the Rusty Parrot:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone gateway

Posted May 18, 2014
A no frills, comfortable, cozy hotel. Nothing really special, but all consistently high quality - from staff support to room size, comfort, and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Houston

Favorite Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff has to be the most outstanding area, but the hotel itself is pretty amazing. We had great views of the tetons from our room.
Cons: It's time for the mattresses to be replaced.
Location: We were walking distance to all the shops, galleries and restaurants. Excellent location and mountain views from our room.
I love the Rusty Parrot. The staff is truly exceptional. The spa is wonderful. You are treated like a welcome guest in a private home. We felt truly pampered and every request we had, from arranging a wildlife tour to getting massages booked for the same afternoon we arrived were handled without any problems. I love the afternoon hot cookies in the library, the fireplaces in the library and lounge, superb views, and all this was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent service

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The kindness of the staff was outstanding
Location: Just a block of the town square and all the restaurants and shops.
We stayed 6 nights with kids and we felt like at home.