Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Delightful small hotel, elegantly furnished. Superb dining room with top class food for both breakfast and dinner. Service by charming and willing staff. A gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This is a lovely, quiet small hotel right near center of town making it very easy to walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Only drawback is rooms and bathrooms are just average size but very comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Close enough to everything but still iquiet

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Hannah made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. The entire staff went above and beyond to help with our excursions even when not associated with the Rusty Parrot. Fresh coffee out at all times and freshly baked cookies placed in the sitting area were a surprising bonus. The food at the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Best Hotel in Jackson!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the rooftop hot tub! We used it two nights right at dusk and we were the only ones up there! We felt like we had the hotel to ourselves.
Cons: The staff could have been more knowledgeable about local excursions and restaurants.
Location: Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Great location, very quiet street.
Wow, wow, wow! Talk about first-class service! Everything was top notch from the staff, to the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. I also enjoyed having complimentary coffee 24 hours a day. Turn-down service in the evenings with a special "treat" (chocolate) was a nice touch. Hotel is most-suited for couples, I didn't see any children at this hotel. There is a restaurant within the hotel, but we didn't eat there. It seemed expensive and there are so many other great options nearby. Rooms were great--everything you need right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Lovely Atmosphere and Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel was very welcoming and location excellent for activities.
Cons: We wish there was an elevator.
Location: We went to Jenny Lake and hiked to Inspiration Point and Hidden Falls. We also visited Mormon Row and saw amazing wild life.
The staff was amazing. They provided us excellent ideas on how to spend or days and evenings in Jackson Hole. We loved our dinner at the restaurant. Everything was delicious! The location of the hotel made it so convenient to the town. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Brookings, SD

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Located one block away from Jackson town center and near lots of restaurants and unique local shops
Beautiful log cabin hotel with excellent service. Small touches like complimentary homemade cookies and chocolates left in the room after cleaning make your stay even more meaningful. Great views of the mountains from the top floor deck make relaxing by the hotel's gas-powered fire pits or in the hot tub almost surreal. Delicious food, especially breakfast, in the hotel's built-in restaurant. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and very willing to accommodate all our needs and help arrange trip activities such as white water rafting and horseback riding. Overall excellent experience, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian and Kay from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Beautiful and spacious room Convenient location to town, but very peaceful
Location: Shops in Jackson Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National Parks Whitewater and scenic rafting Great dining
The Rusty Parrot is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. Very friendly staff. The location is a short walk to the Jackson Town Square so it is very convenient. My wife and I were there to celebrate our 30th anniversary-our first trip to Jackson Hole/Yellowstone and The Rusty Parrot is a memorable part of our trip. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel near the Yellowstone

Posted May 30, 2014
I spent 4 days there. The restaurant serves very good dishes and the hotel room are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com