Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extra fee

Posted Jul 4, 2014
They charge $25 extra fee per day no matter you use the swimming pool or not~ and also my postcards all disappear after I drop them off at the front desk.. None of my friend received it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CT

Great spa, great location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and spa.
Cons: The rooms could be larger, there was no cold water in our bathroom, and $20 buffet was the only option for breakfast????
Location: Located right at the base of the ski resort with easy access to the lifts.
Overall our experience was good. The entrance and lobby are impressive, but once inside the hotel the hallways and rooms a less impressive. The bathrooms were very nice / updated, but there was no cold water in ours. My wife and the girls thoroughly enjoyed their afternoon at the spa, which I think is the hotel's best feature. I took advantage of the down hill mountain biking which was within walking distance. We did not eat at the hotel because $20 per person buffet breakfast was the only option other than room service and there are too many good restaurants to try in nearby Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from healdsburg CA

Everything great!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location, staff, facilities all great. Fun pool area with massive hot tub. Good on site bike rentals and very helpful concierge for trip and restaurant recommendations and bookings. Fun bear touches!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent staff, average accommodations

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The gym was well equipped.
Cons: Get rid of the hidden fees! $25/per night plus $18 parking fee. Use the free parking across the street.Just know it is another $25 plus tax each night
Location: Tetons, Yellowstone........ I think you can figure it out!
The gym is one of the best. Rooms are average for this price group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2014

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: Seasonal staff knowledge of facility
Location: Teton Village, close to Teton National Park, 2 hour drive to South Entrance of Yellowstone, 20 min from Jackson Hole.
Nice Lodge, facilities were clean, good coffee and water in daily. Close to Teton park and only 20 minute drive to Jackson Hole. Lots of activities offered in Teton Village. My kids loved the heated pool and fire ring. The staff were friendly but seemed not to know much about the facility, like where a microwave was, etc. I should say some of the staff, because they must have been seasonal and did not speak good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Awesome pool!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed the pool the most out of any middle grade resort similar to the Snake River Lodge. The water was very warm and the look and feel of it was unique. The hot tubs were perfect inside and out. The whole inside outside connected idea is great! The resort staff were friendly and the room was reallu nice. We had a king room upgrade available so we took it. They accomodated our son with a rollaway bed. I have only 2 complaints, they are: the bed was too firm, excessively firm in my opinion. And the toilet flush was crazy angry. it was like a cross between an airplane lavatory and yellowstone falls. Every it flushed i was amazed at the ferocity and loud roar it made. Every time the floor above us flushed it woke me up. Other than that, stunning location. Grand teton south gate is litteraly a mile away. Its a little far from jackson and there are few amenties near by. Most everything is in jackson. I would recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Really soft beds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was very nice, however their mattresses are extremely soft - woke with a sore back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very friendly even at midnight when they had to bring in a roll a way bed! It was on the request from Expedia and they did not see it until arriving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by malanaraka from Sandy, Utah

You WILL be charged another $25 per day per room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It is in the foothills and is quiet. Lots of bike trails.
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort. And the $25 fee should just be included in the price.
Location: Don't miss the Bar J chuckwagon dinner and show. I hate cowboy shows but this was excellent. And of course, spend as much time in the Park as possible
You need to know right up front that you WILL be charged another $25/day/per room for use of the pool and spa whether you use them or not. The website seems to say that this fee is per use but no--it's mandatory. I would happily have paid $25 more for the room but was not pleased find out about the fee at check-in. Despite the usual signs about saving our planet by hanging up towels you plan to use again, all towels were replaced every day. We tried to combat this by placing the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Housekeeping left a full sheet of paper explaining that they couldn't come in our room to replace our towels. So much for saving the planet. There was, however, a recycling bin in the room. The hotel is beautiful. But be prepared to walk a lot. The free parking is a hike from the lobby. Some rooms require a map to find. Finding a place to eat breakfast means either comfortable shoes or a 15-minute drive into Jackson. The bed was beautiful but very hard. The shower was beautiful but poorly designed. The room was beautiful but very small. This describes the whole hotel--beautiful but lacking in comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in a penthouse, it was the most awesome room ever.