Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Teton village ski trip 15

Posted Jan 16, 2015
First visit to Teton village. Due to Expedia I got a great rate! When we arrived we were able to get a double bed room due to great staff who was from home town area and low capacity. Picked a good time. Easy access to slopes, ski valet, pool, spa facilities were all great amenities although at the normal pricing the facilities makes the faculties fee seem excessive. Overall a very satisfying experience. The sking is great- challenging terrain
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Buyer Beware - Hotel Fees a Rip-off

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: everything except the hotel manager & the additional daily valet parking fee on top of the Daily resort fee
Cons: truth in advertising
Location: close to the ski lifts
Per the advertised "Daily Resort Fee" we were fully prepared to pay this. The website stated: "Hotel resort fee inclusions (may be listed elsewhere in this description as complimentary or available for a surcharge): Pool access, ski storage, newspaper, in-room coffee, in-room bottled water, concierge/valet service, valet parking, etc. There was no mention of any other fees in the website "description" & any reasonable person would not be expecting an additional Valet Parking fee, which I am not allowed to state the price here. So on checkout, we were charged an additional Valet Parking fee on top of the Daily Resort fee. For this additional Valet Parking fee, our car sat outside uncovered in the snow all week - we never even took it off the lot. The hotel manager didn't even have the courtesy to return my phone call questioning this additional fee. And Expedia said the words within the Parentheses above allowed the hotel to charge additional fees. Weasel words in my opinion - buyer beware - a rip off by an otherwise lovely lodge. We have stayed here before without any additional fees being charged, but never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Good staff, great location and facilities/amenities. Will definitely stay my next time at Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Jackson Hole Skiing. Lobby/bar area is very cozy and it is great congregating there after the slope closes. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Teton National Park, the town of Jackson, Yellowstone. Also nearby are great cross-country skiing areas.
My family stayed at Snake River from December 25th - 29th and had two rooms. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a nice size...not too big or too small and is great because of the proximity to the slopes. The lobby/bar area is a great place to hang out after the slopes close. We also enjoyed the stone outdoor hot tub...great to relax in after a rough day of skiing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was great but the ski shop was incredible. The staff changed the board until l was happy and readjusted my board 3 times to perfect my ride. Nothing was too much and the equipment was excellen. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

We will come back again.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We were satisfied with kind hotel staffs, hotel facilities, and comfortable room. If the access to the lifts was easier (for the lift access, we have to go up the steps a little, but we can ski in), it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We had a very nice time staying at the Snake River Lodge from the staff, to the area around. Right by the ski lifts to get to the mountain quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We live in town and had a wedding close to the Snake River Lodge, so we only stayed one night. It's a beautiful hotel! The bellmen greeted us upon arrival. They valeted out car, brought my skis to storage and met us at the room with our luggage. My only complaint was that the room was very warm and we couldn't cool it down. Even when we turned the thermostat down to 60 and cracked the window. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Ski holiday early season, hotel is a bit old but staff are very friendly and I have all you need to have provided you won't spend all your time in the hotel itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com