Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Huntington Beach, CA

Snake River Lodge for Skiing

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Access to slopes, staff
Cons: Systems - just read the end of the above description. Comical but didn't bother me. If you need seamless service, then probably try Four Seasons
Skiing: 40 yards of stairs and mild climb to the lifts. Ski back. Ski valet puts the skis outside ready for pickup and starting the trip to the slopes. Great rental shop onsite. Friendly staff. Competent. Ski shops are available on the mountain, same 40 yards with more within 100 yards. Room - mine was small but comfortable, included robes and slippers, nice TV with many channels but movie rentals are not available (they are listed, but when you call the front desk, they said that service is not available). On the third floor, the few rooms there are next to the old style elevator with a cage that clangs. No way around it. You hear it, but won't wake a normal sleeper. Can hear the next room noises softly. Staff - EXTREMELY friendly, accommodating and will go out of their way Spa - Massages stop early so after ski massages are harder. Great hot tubs and cute way to swim outside under a partition, to outdoor hot tubs. Mens area very complete, good gym Systems - Get an F here. Door not closed by cleaning staff one time, shampoo not replenished, every order of the same food for breakfast by room service came a different way and sometimes without silverware, then no butter etc., got the wrong room assigned which carried over to the ski valet etc... almost comical by the end of a week. This is a systems problem and fault of management. Staff very sorry each time and attempted to work around. Didn't both me... but if you need seamless service, probably go with other options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Leesburg, VA

Jackson Hole Skie Vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the room, restaurant, bar, pool and hot tub. Lover the ski valet. Great continental breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant for dinner lacks atmosphere compared to other spots. Make ala carte at breakfast more go to that the buffets. Buffets are pricey
Location: Jackson was great. Took one day off from skiing to check it out. Lover the Snake Rover Brewery
A very enjoyable week at Teton village. Everyone was very friendly. The mountain was great. Never stopped snowing. Ate dinner at the Snake River Lodge, Mangy Moose twice, Spur twice and Alpine. Al the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gonzalo from Laredo tx

Nice sky trip

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Service and friendly staff
Cons: Ok for the price
Location: Sky and very nice in summer
Must go to jackson hole great sky resort, excellent to take the family for a holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Excellent value - would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey from Maine

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, friendly staff, and ideally situated. Great facilities and amenities including the fitness center, pool/spa, and ski valet. I will most definitely stay here on my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, ski in and out.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Ski in ski out. Welcoming lobby. Cleanliness. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator could be faster. If not possible then the staircase could be more attractive.
Location: Perfect location: no car necessary! Ski in ski out. Restaurants, shopping, bus to Jackson just outside!
Staff was very friendly and helpful: front desks, ski rental, maids. The room was very clean and quiet. Towels were abundant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Know your room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived we were given a very small double queen room, I mean very small, that looked into the connection of the roofs. We asked for the "deluxe room" that we ordered and were informed that we booked through hotels.com so this was our class of room. After spending a night we were going to check out but my wife gave it another shot the next AM and were given a much larger room which made the experience much better. The staff mostly is excellent. Location is ski in but do plan on climbing some stairs to get out. Still outside of Four Seasons the best location in the Village. Housekeeping is poor from cleanliness to stocking toilet paper left a lot to be desired. Overall if you can't stay at Four Seasons or Hotel Terra this is the best option, just make sure you don't get the tiny rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great location and service

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Service, food, location
Location: so close to the lift, and you can ski down to the ski valet.
The service was excellent and the location to the lift is super. The ski valet staff was very helpful. The food at the bar and the restaurant was very good, and they always have coffee etc in the morning, drink and cookies after ski, and some appetizers at the bar compliomentary. We did not use the pool/spa but the facility looked very good. We will go back and stay there. We got a good rate, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com