Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Awesome cabins on the Snake River but .......

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great cabins and nice area. Have stayed at many KOAs across the country. My only negative was a rude staff member named Roxie. We bought 2 bundles of fire wood only to be told we did not have a fire pit. After a bit of an ordeal Roxie in a fake nice kinda of way was able to move us to a site with a fire ring. While we were appreciative of our site being changed, we later became annoyed again when we went back to purchase matches to start a fire. It would have been nice for Roxie to let us know that there matches and fire starter in the bundles. I felt like Roxie treated my husband (an ex ranger) and I ( a very experienced camper) like "dumb city folk". We really did not appreciate this. The rest of the staff was nice and the grounds were right on the Snake river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Not the KOA I used to know and avoid!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Family place, loved the cute small cabins. There were games to play, small store with boat trips to be scheduled. Of course fish in the river.
Cons: I would move the RV's to a completely different area and put more cabins where the RV's were. Sell hamburgers and hotdogs and snacks
Location: I thought the location was great, close enough to Jackson, just a short drive. We went into town, visited brewery a few times, toured town square.
When we drove up to register the two woman behind the counter were very friendly and took care of us properly. At times it went a bit slow, but enjoyable. They drove a golf cart escort to the cabin so we could find it quickly. We had a cabin on the river, with a great view of the river. We decided that we loved the view so much that we went into town and purchased food to make our own burgers and just chill outside. The porch area included a very clean gas grill, fire pit ring and sold wood with a fire starter that worked great. Sat around listening to good conversation, watched the fire until we could not keep eyes open. It was quiet while we were there, but the RV sites were not filled. I have heard they tend to get loud and they are packed in there section, not sure I would stay with my TT in tow, The cabin was small, cute, cozy and beds were okay. We all slept fine. TV was great, little bit wifi. I would go again in a heartbeat, my fam agrees. Check out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Cozy and comfortable little cabins.
Cons: A closet or hooks to hang jackets.
Location: Yellowstone National park and touring Jackson Hole.
The cabins were very clean, comfortable and cozy. We managed using the barbecue for doing all od our cooking, a little different than what we are use too and we had a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto, On

Very nice location and fantastic facilities.

Posted May 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE stayed in a fully furnished cabin suitable for at least 6 people. It was really nice and comfortable and less than 1/2 the price of a hotel right in town. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Texas

Great place

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loves the river and rooms were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie from College Station

good cabin, nice location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cabin is very close to Jackson. It is very nice cabin and we have a very good time staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
For KOA the place was fantastic. I stayed in a cabin (mobile home) that was quite accomodating. You always hear the staff was great yatta, yatta. Well the staff was great. They took care of business right down to the parking arrangements. I would book again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Bear river,UT.

our honeymoon stay at snake river koa!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: how nice and well kept the cabin was!
Cons: More pet friendly cabin's!
Location: Snake River KOA is 12 miles from Jackson Hole ,and actually in the Grand Teton National Park,There is alot of site seeing wildlife viewing.
We had a wonderful stay, And plan too visit again ! Was very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Fort Collins, CO

Best Place!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to plan a last minute get-away and booked a cabin at Snake River KOA & Cabin Village. We didn't want to stay in Jackson Hole with the construction. Even though it was last minute, we also invited another couple to join us and after realizing the Honey Bear cabin that we booked had a Queen bed and (2) bunks, we asked if we could upgrade and to our surprise we were able to! The staff at Snake River KOA & Cabin Village could not have been nicer!! They were super friendly, really nice, had a wonderful sense of humor and accommodated all of our needs. Example - we bought firewood to burn and the nice gentleman DELIVERED it to our cabin!! I will definitely stay here again! The cabin was VERY clean, the river was literally in the backyard - a big plus as my husband and his friend fished every morning, and the grounds were kept up nicely as well. It was orderly and I appreciated that THEY took pride in their village. I give them 5 stars!!