Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Oregon

Great discount equals horrible service

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Dog Friendly. The patio at the Hayden Post. The hot tub and pool.
Cons: The seal on the doors to the rooms.
We loved how dog friendly they were. The location is amazing. Restaurant was very tasty, short staffed, probably due to being off season. I feel since we received such an amazing discount through Expedia they treated us differently then full paying guest. We were placed in the basement with a view of bushes. It was dog alley on our level. The doors and walls of the room were VERY thin, we could hear EVERY thing, all the way down the hall even. You could see daylight around the door. The decor and cleanliness of the rooms were very nice. The house keeping did not replace anything in our room, coffee, shampoo, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Room and bathroom was small, but the bed was comfortable. The windows were streaked and dirty, and obscured the view. The building itself was nicely decorated, and the restaurant was good. For the rate, it was average, not a three star, as rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for the buck

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, renovated facilities, clean rooms.
Cons: Bar is closed early in the off-season.
Location: Downtown Jackson
Visiting the Yellowstone/Grand Teton area from Japan, we were looking to find a nice place to stay for our first night. We found it at Snow King! We stayed in October which was the off-season, and the stay proved to be very nice for the rates that we got on the room. Very nice atmosphere, and the girl at the hotel lobby was very welcoming despite our late night check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Great deal, great decor, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Love this hotel, well designed great feel. Nice staff and good place to stay in Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

Very comfortable beds, super view

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, large with comfortable beds, with an awesome few of the mountain.
Cons: Add a mini frig to the room, there is plenty of room for it.
At the base of the ski slope, the view was super. The room was very large.The beds were above average in comfort and so were the pillows. I would have given it a 5 overall except for a few things. The room was large but there wasn't a refrigerator and we had cold items with us. We find frigs in mid range hotels all the time. So for this price I expected to have one. The building is weirdly laid out. We had to park in the back parking lot and entered on the 4th floor. Then take the elevator DOWN to the second floor. The main building isn't attached to the back building. The food in the restaurant was very good except they didn't have enough staff working for the number of customers, so service was slow. I would recommend this to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very modern rooms despite dated appearance outside. Great staff. Very helpful and pleasant. Cowboy greeter was weird but I guess it's Wyoming. Great for ski in ski out, but a little walk from the center of town. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA

Snow King Resort Hotel Rating

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is at a great location. Its closed to downtown and sits near Snow Mountain.
Cons: Restaurant Menu
Location: Downtown Jackson Hole and Snow Mountain Resort
My family and I were very impress with the whole facility. The hotel is very clean, has great staff and our room was comfortable. The only thing we suggest is have a bit more menu choices at the restaurant. Other than that, for the deal that we paid in expedia, we rate this hotel with top ratings in all areas! Great experience at a great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom al

Upgraded

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Amazing condo and facilities. Great food at dining room and accommodating staff. We will be visiting again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Lafayette, IN

Decent hotel if you get a good price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice.
Cons: Noise level
It is a decent hotel, seems to be recently renovated. It is far (relatively, about 5 minutes walk) from downtown, but close enough to walk. Rooms are nice, bathroom was tiny and underwhelming. There is a huge fan outside that is very loud: my plan to sleep with a window opened was ruined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Not as good as expected, a bit expensive. But overall good.