Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Work in progress

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We stayed at this hotel before. The hotel is under a huge reconstruction project currently, which just ruins the view. Also can be noisy during the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon every day, which made it a little offer. It is on the out skirts of town, which is fine if you have a car, but I hike if you don't. There is a free town shuttle, if you want to wait for it. Snow King does have a free airport shuttle, which was very nice. It is a good hotel and maybe even better after the construction is done. I am not staying that I wouldn't stay there, but there are other options in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overpriced!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
You can tell the place is old even with renovations they did a horrible job. The shower temperature adjustment consists of 2 knobs one for hot one for cold, they sqeek bad and it took 5 minutes to get it to the right temperature. For the price of this place there were other places with better value! $29 Anmenities fee? For what? I didn't use any! No free breakfast! What a joke of a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It's an ski resort, which means it has everything - convenient location, plenty of rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, hot tub, you can even see the peak of Teton mountain in their parking lot... The room is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully situated in the mountains, great views

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I was upgraded to a condo and it was amazing!! Very comfortable, lots of room, sweet views, tons of amenities. I would definately recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of "Resort Amenity Fee"

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: Be upfront with the actual charges.
Hotel charged a $29/night hotel amenity fee to cover basic things like telephone, internet access, parking, etc. This charge was not clearly identified when we made our reservation and it became an unwelcome surprise when we check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Staff lied about food, room way over priced, good atmosphere and good renovation but it seems unfinished!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Virginia

Lacking: Internet, hot water, AC, clean towels.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Internet was sporadic. We needed to put in password every 5 min. Hot water runs out quickly. Condo was hard to find with no clear signage. Staff was not responding to repeated clean towel requests. No AC. That I can ignore because that seems to be the standard here. For $600 a night, can we get housekeeping service?? (Here I omitted 1,000 words on how hotel owner(s) are wasting their life doing something they don't care about.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel staff was very kind. The facilities was in great condition and the room was very comfortable. The only thing that hurt the review was the construction of the roller coaster at the resort. We still seen deer walking through the construction during breakfast. When the work is done the view will be priceless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not really a resort

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: Amazing town and food scene!
Very friendly and clean - comfy bed. But would suggest glass instead of paper cups; tea in the room; more than two bath towels, mini-fridge. I was not happy when I raised the poor quality of a $12 cocktail and nothing was done - it was bitter and undrinkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our stay cost us an outrageous amount for one night We then had to pay an extra amount when we arrived for hotel amenities, pool, gym, parking, etc, kind of a maintenance fee We never used the pool or gym. Also, this hotel does not provide a fridge in the room. We had stayed at another hotel the night before for less than half the price and the room was beautiful and it included everything right down to a hot breakfast. I would never, never return to this hotel again.