Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay if you want to see the Tetons

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Rooms could be updated but were comfortable and the views are worth it.
The concierge is very knowledgeable and helped us arrange everything. Staff was friendly too. The views are first-rate, particularly lovely from the hotel restaurant, and to us, we preferred it to being in the Hole even though perhaps some Jackson Hole hotels are more luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Bethlehem, GA

Beautiful view of Grand Teton

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds, tons of room.
Beautiful property a bit off the beaten path (which is our preference) but still very convenient to shopping and dining. Lots of room to spread out, and areas to gather in as well. Well stocked and beautifully furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Riverton Wy

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The view and the deck !
Cons: Maybe some room # Signs on the path ?
Location: Jackson Hole Playhouse, Gun Barrel Steak House, Teton Village
Was exactly what I had expected from other reviews and also from others locally that had stayed here. Older or as some say Rustic but clean and have everything you need. The best feature was the deck on the back we had a room on the pond so it was very relaxing to sit out there with your favorite adult beverage and listen to the waterfall and watch the ducks. Nice place if you want something different from the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo, amazing view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The condo was fantastic - we were only there for 2 nights but it would be great for a week. The view or the Tetons was incredible from the room, and the staff was really nice. Our only complaint was that we missed a sighting of the resident moose, Millie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful place--lovely, friendly, relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My wife and I more or less happened onto the Spring Creek Ranch at the last minute, and were so pleased. We changed our subsequent travel and lodging plans to be able to spend another couple days. The view is spectacular (much better than the view on the website), the people friendly, the on-site restaurant lovely and delicious, and the whole experience great. Very relaxing and romantic for a couple on their 26th anniversary. Proximity to Grand Teton National Park is excellent, but too far for day commutes up to Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location just outside Jackson Hole

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the location with the great views. We liked be out of the traffic and bustle of Jackson Hole.
Cons: Better lighting in the inner bathroom!
We enjoyed the room, loved the fireplace, and got cozy in the robes provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Overrated?? Possibly

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The rooms need updating and soundproofing.
Location: Jackson, the town is just 10 minutes away.
The location is wonderful, but the long and winding road is--at least the first few times up and down--overwhelming! My room was a lower level room--NOT RECOMMENDED--because the construction is rather old and every footstep and flush is felt and heard. For some, the lingering smell of burnt wood from the fireplace, may be off-putting. The tile hearth of the fireplace in my room was broken, not cracked, but completely broken with a very sharp edge exposed. The fireplace surround was sooty and dirty, which was noticeably unpleasant because of the stucco surface. The refrigerator did not work and although when I called for help, I just decided I'd rather not be bothered. Sometimes these matters are more complicated to resolve than just cope and since my stay wasn't long (3 nights), I decided to let it go. The nights were chilly, the standalone heater didn't work, the fan scraped and crackled all night--couldn't use it. Avoid the accommodations near the Granary (the restaurant) because on Fri, Sat evenings, the jazz band, for some, could be loud and annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by avid hiker from san francisco

Nice views but thin creaky flooring

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Views and the deck
Cons: Noise proofing
Arrived at 3.30pm and asked if room was ready. Was told 20 minutes. Walked around the facilities and waited and waited. Finally got keys to our room at 4.30pm when checkin says at 4pm. Kept telling us that room was still being cleaned. Would have ventured back into town if we had known that we had to wait 1 hour! Kept awake all night from couple above us. Bed creaked and floor creaked. Did not get an ounce of sleep that night. I would probably have rated this place better if I was given accurate info up front and if I was on the top level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee

Beautiful view

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice place. If sensitive to wood smoke then may not want to stay in cabin. Room has a strong smoke odor from fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views... Remote Location.

Posted May 22, 2014
We had a nice visit. The initial room was not ready (carpets had been cleaned), but they quickly set us up in another room. Very close to Jackson Hole and The Tetons.