Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomended

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff was very freindly and moved us to a better room with a veiw and better access to the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kyle from worland

Best hotel in Jackson

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Ive stayed in this hotel three years in a row and i will never stay in another hotel in Jackson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from S

Unique property

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this unique property. The views are phenomenal and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of adequate hot water for a good shower. Otherwise- highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Jackson

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Fabulous views! Helpful staff! Wonderful! Worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Leander, TX

Great way to experience Jackson Hole in winter

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, hot tubs, and friendly staff. Good views of the Tetons when the weather is not cloudy.
Cons: On-site dining is limited and pricey. To do anything off-site you need to take a shuttle, and the hours are somewhat limited.
Location: The hotel is near the city of Jackson on the road to the mountain resort. Besides skiing, there are activities such as snowmobiling in national parks.
Spring Creek Ranch includes a number of buildings scattered over a hill near the city of Jackson. Our room was located in a four room structure with wood burning fireplace, views of the Tetons (although it was often foggy) , and log cabin style d├ęcor. The room was spacious, had plenty of hot water, and the beds were acceptable. Internet access and cable TV are included, although the Internet was slow at times. There are multiple hot tubs, although the jets and size were limited in the one near the rooms. The hot tub in the main building required a shuttle ride or fair bit of walking, although it has good locker facilities in the spa area for use at no additional charge. Cookies are served in the main building daily. Desk staff and bellmen are friendly and look to provide a five star level of service at a four star price without being stuffy. On-site dining is limited to the Granary restaurant and adjacent Amangani grill. While the food is palatable, both are overpriced and have generally small portion sizes. The Granary tends to have poor service and the few customers generally eat at the bar. The Amangani manages to be just pretentious enough that the presentation of the food makes it harder to eat. There is good dining in nearby Jackson, but if you use the shuttle service you will spend two hours in town, so you may need to bring something to read or do after your meal and will need to time your activities around shuttle times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo in Jackson

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Love the view, fireplace, comfort....great place
Cons: The TV reception was poor so I did mention it on check out. Not a biggie since TV isn't what we were there for.
Location: It's a little remote (far from town) but the shuttle was great. The on-property restaurants are amazing.
We stayed in the condos at Spring Creek Ranch. The accommodations are wonderful although there was a mix-up with our reservation. I called to confirm and noticed the error so they said they'd get it fixed before check-in. It was snowing very hard at check in but we got set. Upon arriving at our parking space, we were greeted by someone telling us they had given us the wrong room. Another gentleman met us and led us to the condo vs the hotel rooms. All in all it was handled well but would've been nice to have avoided the mix-up altogether especially since I called to confirm before arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from NY

Unbelievable view !!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We were absolutely floored by the view from our room. Great food in the restaraunt. Very nice room with a fireplace and balcony. Look forward to coming back in the spring, summer or fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from miami

Nice hotel escape the touristy downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay it is very close to the city abiut a 5 min drive but far enough where you can be in a quiet natural area. The restaurant was excellent for dinner with an amazing view. The sleigh ride was silly but the view a top the hill fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christiane from Salt Lake City Utah

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next door to a great restaurant! Close to town! Great activities!