Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

On top of ol' Smokey

Posted Sep 18, 2014
First the good, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the bed was comfortably. The bad, it was overpriced, the view was mostly blocked, it was too far from town, the facility is old and in need of repair, parking was not close to the room. The ugly, the room reeked of wood smoke from someone not opening the flue damper and it seemed that the cleaning staff didn't notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Views.
Cons: Better location for coffeemaker than under a counter. Touch up painting needed.
Location: Amangani is next door and a must visit location.
The hotel has a great location near Amangani who bar and restaurant are available to out of hotel guests. The Spring Creek Ranch rooms were attractive but the room needed some maintenance attention. For example, there was a single chair on the deck for the room which was a double and all the other decks had 2 chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place away from crowd. Hard to find though.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location with great views
Cons: Sound proofing between floors
Location: Great area and beautiful scenery
A few minor complaints - would only stay on second floor cabins if I would return. Could hear footsteps of folks above which made it difficult to sleep. Also, toilet flushes only when handle held down. Otherwise, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Cozy with beautiful views

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Close to hiking in Summer and skiing in Winter
Room was very comfortable with working wood fireplace. Very quite and relaxing. Breakfast at the Granary is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Best view of the Tetons in Jackson!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Can't wait to go back. You have to stay here. Perched up on the mountain that overlooks the Tetons. You can not beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great stay and amazing view. Loved the fire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, N.Ireland

First visit to Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The situation, and the high standard of the facility
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Stunning location. Jackson itself is an interesting town with good restaurants and very expensive art galleries. Quite an upmarket sort of place.
This hotel (really it is a complex of separate town houses/condominiums based around central services, restaurant, pool/spa etc) is situated slightly outside Jackson (5mins) but any slight inconvenience is totally overcome by the spectacularly beautiful situation. Stunning views over the valley to the Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Gorgeous views, peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Gorgeous view from living room and master bedroom. Loved open living room with fireplace opening onto dining room and kitchen so our family could be together. Tennis courts with best view I have ever played in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful setting with view of mountains

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the quiet setting outside of town, the views were fabulous. We much prefer a condo over a hotel room. Our condo was very spacious.
Cons: Everything was according to our expectations.
Location: We only spent the evenings at the condo, we went hiking every day and enjoyed dinner in town.
We greatly enjoyed our 4 night stay at a two-bedroom condo, it was comfortable, nicely furnished and quiet. No negatives, I would gladly return if I were back in Jackson. We did not use any of the facilities (pool, restaurant), as we were out hiking every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, PA

Nice stay right outside of Jackson

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great hotel. Condo was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable - which is important to us. A short 5 min drive from the town (not really walkable), but very convenient.