Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Place!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to improve. The hotel is at a very high altitude. (7000ft approx.) Takes a day or two to get use to it. Not a bad thing, Just be aware.
Location: Great place. Remote and quiet. High end. Loved it.
Condo's with views of Tetons that will rock you! Has washer/dryer in room. Two bedrooms.....everything very nice, quiet and simply wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, gracious staff, EXCELLENT view of the Tetons

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff was excellent.
Cons: The bed was a little "soft" and should probably have been replaced.
Location: Jackson WY is a beautiful town with a number of bars, restaurants and shops. Just a few minutes from Teton National Park and 1 hr or so to Yellowstone
Rooms are rustic with nice "ranch" feel. Our unit was facing the Tetons. The view from our balcony was absolutely incredible. We did not take time to enjoy the facilities (pool, etc.) but the staff was gracious and very hospital. It's not the Ritz but it was exactly what we were looking for on our vacation. The property was perfectly located. We were 5 minutes or so west of Jackson which allowed us to enjoy town and also enjoy a more secluded location. I would highly recommend this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were moved to a different hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
After we had traveled for 8 hours and arrive with our reservation confirmation in hand, we were told to leave and go to another hotel they had selected for us. We were only in Jackson to stay at Spring Creek. We would not have gone there otherwise. The view from Spring Creek is beautiful. Our new hotel view was of a fence of a parking lot. Not worth the money at all. Very dissatisfied. Not happy. Spring Creek overbooked? What does reservation mean?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F,

Spectacular views but not for all

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We booked a two bedroom condo for 6-7 nights that gave us a peak of the Tetons and a much better view of the parking lot. The rooms were somewhat run down for the price. The mattresses were poor. All the same you can take great walks around the property and gaze at the mountains from a good restaurant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: water plastic glasses in the rooms should be glass!
Great restaurant on property and wonderful experience in the Tetons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Peaceful quiet location. Fantastic views.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Quiet, out of the way & very nicely landscaped. View if you get it. Cookies & apples. Pool. Moose! spacious room.
Cons: Observed safety issues with off kilter stairs, hoses crossing pathways (even at night) creating a tripping hazard. Room hotel guide needs updating.
Location: Wildlife & Hiking in Teton Nat'l Park. Dornan's for good eats. Rafting the snake river. Wildlife by Nature Photography Gallery in Jackson.
Wanted to give this 5 stars. It is a 5 star location: quiet, away from it all with exquisite views of the Tetons if you get a Cliff side room. Pond rooms are pleasant but not the same. We had reserved cliff side and confirmed, but upon arrival we were switched. We ended up with a lovely cliff side room, thanks to a very nice front desk clerk. Staff was friendly. The location and grounds are overall outstanding, but units are rustic and need some updating. Most of the cliff side rooms are quite a trek so not for the super elderly or infirm. I can't imagine traversing the paths and stairs in the ice and snow to the cliff side. The hot tub as mentioned by other reviewers adjacent the hotel units is tired but still lovely setting. The new 20 person salt water hot tub was unfortunately closed as there was a wedding at the conference center when we decided to go and the indoor hot tub was being used by lovey couple. The pool is huge and heated nicely (not cold). We had a great swim, ample towels. Tennis courts and other amenities looked very nice. Exercise room with many machines. Comfortable lobby with afternoon cookies and apples when we checked in. Bed comfy, firewood supplied for fireplace. Full size ironing board--moderate sized very quiet fridge. Deck is shared with railing in between. We saw a bull moose on the road leading in & Mama moose and calf as well. Drive slowly at night. Better location than Jackson or Teton Village if you like it peaceful. We would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning setting, poor service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our room was not ready at 4:00, the stated check-in time. We were in a hurry to get cleaned up from a hike that day, so we could meet some friends for an early dinner. They seemed confused and were trying to find us a room that housekeeping had finished, but couldn't figure it out. After about 15 minutes of confusion and delays, they offered us to shower in the spa locker rooms. Better than nothing, I guess, but it was very inconvenient. We made it to dinner with our friends, our room was ready when we returned, and they comped us a breakfast the next morning (after I asked). Unfortunately, this experience sullied an otherwise stunning property and beautiful location. But for the room rate we paid, the room should have been ready on time. And the breakfast was delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better - million dollar view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The view of the mountains and surrounding valley.
Cons: Improve check-in / out and directions. Eliminate the mouse problem. Install AC units in the rooms or let potential guests know of this issue.
Location: Jackson area, Teton and Yellowstone Parks.
Check-in went easy (missed the cookies), but we had difficulty finding the building / room as you must get back in your car and drive down one of several smaller roads to find your secluded block of rooms. Only after we'd been in our room for a couple of hours did we discover that we had mice. We braved it out and tried to ignore them for the rest of our stay (one night). There was a bait station under the TV cabinet, so someone must have known they either had a problem or the potential was there. If the town hadn't been booked, we would have changed that night. I pointed this out on check-out the next day, and didn't receive much attention. My guess is that you are surrounded by a grassy wilderness area, so this may be expected. In addition, the room did not have air conditioning and we didn't know this when booking. With the high daytime temperature, it didn't cool off until around 10:00 pm. For what we paid for the room, it should at least have had a window AC unit to break the heat. A box fan was provided in a closet that we used to pull in cooler outside air that night. On check-out, there were two people on the desk, a male and female. When I walked up, the male clerk was helping a guest, and the female clerk ignored me until he had finished with his guest. Only then did she turn and offer to help. From my experience, some of the staff could do with a refresher in handling guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Nice facilities......until?

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: No Air-Conditioning, needs to replace old worn-out mattresses! 15watt light bulbs just don't allow for night-time normal reading.
Location: Fine, stunning views! Clean Great Staff, Terrific!
Don't judge an book by its cover, you get the idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice horse rides. Wonderful raft trip that they booked for us. Lady at Saturday night check in did not know much about area such as grocery stores open or bars, but we found all to be OK. Great rodeo in area for children