Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful mountain views

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Scenery and views
Cons: hotel property is ready to be updated
Wonderfully relaxing with beautiful mountain views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Views!
Cons: Noise between rooms
Location: Out of the way, not as hectic as town of Jackson!
Creaky floors upstairs neighbors were an annoyance. Otherwise, lovely visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired and not worth the money

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The view
I booked a King Suite for myself and my wife as a treat as I had stayed at the accommodation three years ago and had a very pleasant stay. On arrival, we were told that our room was not ready and to go for a drive as we were before the check in time of 4:00 p.m. We returned at the arranged time and sat awaiting our room. There was no acknowledgement from the staff and after 20 minutes was advised that the room was dirty and would be ready soon. Eventually, we received our key at 4:35. The entry to the room had broken tiles, smashed heating grills and worn carpet. The highlight of the room was definitely the view, however, this was difficult to access as the sliding fly screen had to be removed from its tracks to open and gain entry to the balcony. The curtains required some dismantling as well to open and close as the track system was broken. They were also putrid. At $400 a night, I not only expected a room in good repair, but some of the niceties one normally has in fine accommodation such as robes etc. An in room fridge would also be nice. We advised the hotel of our concerns on check out and have very little confidence that any of the above will be addressed. Very disappointed and not worth the money. Lots of other choices downtown.
2 out of 5
by Average Joe from Montana

1970's retreat

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My back still hurts from the board I slept on. I just about gave up turning off the luke warm shower when the plumbing fixture stopped turning. I gave it a hard twist and it finally turned off. I was afraid I might break it. The manager was not very accommodating. The view was good and the fireplace was neat. The pond ok. Kids loved the pool. NO pets allowed. I paid less for better. No smoke detectors or fire extinguisher in the room. I thought with a fire place that might be a good idea. They are proud of their products in the gift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Spokane, WA

A great Wyoming Vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and pretty easy to access. They have a lot of great amenities.
Cons: I had upstairs neighbors with screaming kids and I had to call twice to get staff to intervene on the noise. They did offer to move me, wrote off $$.
Location: I went horseback riding and rafting. I shopped in Jackson, but many of the shops are high priced art and high end items, costly.
The room was great for comfort and the staff was especially attentive. The view outside of the room was absolutely what I hoped for.....Grand Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice view

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: big comfortable rooms, nice interior, a balcony
Cons: the price is high and one of the 2 restorants in-place is overpriced
Beautiful place, beautiful view from the hill, free parking, good wifi signal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay if you want to see the Tetons

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Rooms could be updated but were comfortable and the views are worth it.
The concierge is very knowledgeable and helped us arrange everything. Staff was friendly too. The views are first-rate, particularly lovely from the hotel restaurant, and to us, we preferred it to being in the Hole even though perhaps some Jackson Hole hotels are more luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Bethlehem, GA

Beautiful view of Grand Teton

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds, tons of room.
Beautiful property a bit off the beaten path (which is our preference) but still very convenient to shopping and dining. Lots of room to spread out, and areas to gather in as well. Well stocked and beautifully furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Riverton Wy

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The view and the deck !
Cons: Maybe some room # Signs on the path ?
Location: Jackson Hole Playhouse, Gun Barrel Steak House, Teton Village
Was exactly what I had expected from other reviews and also from others locally that had stayed here. Older or as some say Rustic but clean and have everything you need. The best feature was the deck on the back we had a room on the pond so it was very relaxing to sit out there with your favorite adult beverage and listen to the waterfall and watch the ducks. Nice place if you want something different from the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo, amazing view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The condo was fantastic - we were only there for 2 nights but it would be great for a week. The view or the Tetons was incredible from the room, and the staff was really nice. Our only complaint was that we missed a sighting of the resident moose, Millie!