Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, peaceful retreat

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I agree with most of the reviews of this resort. The rooms are rustic but clean and the views are amazing. The resort is very quiet and peaceful which is nice after dealing with the crowds in town and at the national parks. The price was high but I absolutely loved this resort and would recommend it to anyone. I would recommend the 2nd floor if you can get it because the floorboards were squeaky and the views are better. The staff was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Creek Ranch

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We loved everything
Cons: Rooms need air conditioning
Location: Perfect location, close to town and not a bad drive to Yellowstone
Beautiful place and amenities. The trail ride and cowboy dinner was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Lovely spot! Outside of the hubbub of Jackson. Peaceful and serene. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

A place to stay to enjoy the view of the Tetons

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the view. The confort. The staff at breakfast and at the desk.
Cons: We had a coffee in the morning, and the cleaning staff forgot to take it out of the coffee pot. But, this is a minor event. Other people could mind...
We had a great time, and stayed one night longer than orignally planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Rustic elegance, magnificent views!

Posted May 31, 2015
Wish we had more time at this resort! Very peaceful and relaxing. Amazing Teton views from the balcony. The grounds are very scenic, excellent horseback riding, bike riding, walking, etc. a short drive to downtown Jackson. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast, with attentive and fast service at the onsite restaurant, The Granary. Hope to go back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu Az

Wonderful staff, very good food, beautiful rooms .

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: That is was very secluded at the top of the mountain. With beautiful views and fireplace. close to everything in town. and great resturants.
Cons: none
Location: We went to the Tetons, the museums, & Yellowstone Nat'l Park.
We had beautiful rooms with view and fireplace. We had every ammenity we needed. Many resturants and shops close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice location. Great views.

Posted May 13, 2015
Here during the off season. Room pricing very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful setting, rustic ambiance

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Internet connectivity
Location: See above
Spring Creek Ranch has the most spectacular views of the Grand Tetons. Right outside our patio door were the majestic snow covered Grand Tetons in the distance. The room had a gigantic rock fireplace (which we did not use) so there was a burnt firewood smell, totally understandable. The bathroom was very clean. All in all it was a lovely cabin-like setting. It is about a 10-12 minute drive to the downtown area of Jackson. The onsite restaurant, the Granary, was good. The Wi-Fi connection was sporadic even though each cabin unit has a router, not sure what the problem was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice quiet stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Had a wonderful time enjoying the quiet and the scenery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice place to stay in the off-season.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice location with great views of the Tetons.
Cons: Have the Granary restaurant open mid-week.
Location: Skiing, Yellowstone park, Teton park, dining and shopping in town.
The hotel is at the top of a hill. It was easy to get there with no snowpack, but I'm not sure how the road would be after a good snowfall. The room was very nice and comfortable with a wood-burning fireplace. I had a room that looked directly on the Teton mountains. Overall I would give it a very good-rating. The only shortcoming was that the Granary restaurant was open only on the weekends in the off season. This means you had to go into town or the Teton Village for dinner and breakfast.