Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Freshen up the room!
Location: Not much nearby except a small town at the base of the mountain. We found a good pizza place but the resort is nothing to write home about
The folks were nice, but the room was underwhelming and kinda smelled funny. I couldn't figure out the AC, if there was any and the place had a "old" feel to it. The upside is that it is in the middle of nowhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Thin walls. Spartan. Hot water runs out quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Badly run

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The surrounding beauty.
Cons: Everything. Updating badly needed and get rid of rodents!
Location: Grand Tetons, Yellowstone parks.
The surroundings were the only redeeming value of this hotel. The bathtub had large scratches and I don't think the room has ever been updated. There were signs of mice on my bedstand and something knocked over in the middle of the night all by itself. I stayed in the summer and there was one small window and the room never cooled down. The bed was ok but the carpet was hard and scratchy. The staff was very unfriendly and acted like they were doing you a favor. If you like camping, this is the hotel for you. The gondola ride to the top is worth the money as the view of the Tetons is spectacular. You don't have to stay there to dod that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Was watching TV in my room when security staff knocks on my door saying"we have a complaint that you are being too loud." The TV was barely audible and I was taken back that they even came to my door. The walls are paper thin and the floors squeak loudly when you walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably good in winter, awful in summer

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Shower was good.
Cons: All rooms need AC if this is to be a year-round facility.
This is probably an ok place to stay during the winter as many of the features seemed good for that, but since we were only looking for a room for the night we should have stayed someplace else because this was an awful experience. Hotel is 35-40 minutes round-trip from the main road. When we arrived it seemed a bit like a ghost town because everything was closed and the parking lot was mostly empty. Check-in was easy enough. Room was in the building that has no A/C and awful air flow. The small opening to the window did very little to alleviate the heat in the room and the musty smell. They did provide a small fan, but it did very little to improve the comfort of the room. It was after midnight by the time it was finally cool enough to try to sleep. Had the front door open for a bit, but with people walking by and bugs ended up closing the door again. Features of the room were ok, it'd probably be nice to stay there in winter for skiing. There's a bench by the door and cubbies for each of the 4 people who could stay in the room. Beds were comfortable, but was hard to enjoy with the heat. The trek to the ice machine two buildings over was also a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Way far away from Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff in restaurants were great.
Location: Ski, ride bicycles, hike.
Restaurant staff was awesome, surroundings were very relaxing, it was a long way from Yellostone National Park and Grand Tetons. We did not return for second paid night as we would have had to drive 5 hours to get there from East side of Yellowstone. Would love it during ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone/ Teton Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Rooms were older but, nice, No Air Conditioning and for what I payed would have liked more tv channels. It's understandable no ac because it's designed for winter and skiing. Ice was not easy to get. I wish the sky lift was open later. I didn't get a chance to go on the ride. I heard the view was fabulous. Due to it being away from any towns the restaurants/ bars should be open later too. The very hilly and stressful ride there from Jackson hole wasn't really worth it for summer. However I would recommend it to any skiiers or snowboarders for winter. It's the closest lodge to the top of the top of Grand Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and food

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Shower more like a camp or college shower.
Beautiful setting in the mountains. Lots of great hiking trails. Saw lots of mountain bikers also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a great time! Unique lodging! Beautiful area. Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff, great food on site!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do, nowhere to eat except the restaurant. Maybe it's better in ski season
Quality of room, restaurant, food very substandard. I expected a much nicer "resort"type of hotel but I've stayed in nicer Motel 6's