Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably good in winter, awful in summer

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Shower was good.
Cons: All rooms need AC if this is to be a year-round facility.
This is probably an ok place to stay during the winter as many of the features seemed good for that, but since we were only looking for a room for the night we should have stayed someplace else because this was an awful experience. Hotel is 35-40 minutes round-trip from the main road. When we arrived it seemed a bit like a ghost town because everything was closed and the parking lot was mostly empty. Check-in was easy enough. Room was in the building that has no A/C and awful air flow. The small opening to the window did very little to alleviate the heat in the room and the musty smell. They did provide a small fan, but it did very little to improve the comfort of the room. It was after midnight by the time it was finally cool enough to try to sleep. Had the front door open for a bit, but with people walking by and bugs ended up closing the door again. Features of the room were ok, it'd probably be nice to stay there in winter for skiing. There's a bench by the door and cubbies for each of the 4 people who could stay in the room. Beds were comfortable, but was hard to enjoy with the heat. The trek to the ice machine two buildings over was also a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Way far away from Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff in restaurants were great.
Location: Ski, ride bicycles, hike.
Restaurant staff was awesome, surroundings were very relaxing, it was a long way from Yellostone National Park and Grand Tetons. We did not return for second paid night as we would have had to drive 5 hours to get there from East side of Yellowstone. Would love it during ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone/ Teton Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Rooms were older but, nice, No Air Conditioning and for what I payed would have liked more tv channels. It's understandable no ac because it's designed for winter and skiing. Ice was not easy to get. I wish the sky lift was open later. I didn't get a chance to go on the ride. I heard the view was fabulous. Due to it being away from any towns the restaurants/ bars should be open later too. The very hilly and stressful ride there from Jackson hole wasn't really worth it for summer. However I would recommend it to any skiiers or snowboarders for winter. It's the closest lodge to the top of the top of Grand Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and food

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Shower more like a camp or college shower.
Beautiful setting in the mountains. Lots of great hiking trails. Saw lots of mountain bikers also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We had a great time! Unique lodging! Beautiful area. Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff, great food on site!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do, nowhere to eat except the restaurant. Maybe it's better in ski season
Quality of room, restaurant, food very substandard. I expected a much nicer "resort"type of hotel but I've stayed in nicer Motel 6's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very scenic route next day as we arrived late at night and it was a difficult and unexpected drive with small children.
The facility was wonderful and very beautiful but unfortunately it's location was 45 minutes from where we were trying to stay. I was looking for Jackson WY and was almost 50 miles and 50 minutes from the destination I intended. I did give this feedback to the staff at the lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient slopeside hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to slopes, great view of mountains.
Cons: The beds were a bit soft.
Location: Skiing! 1 min walk to lifts and ski right up to room. Snowshoe tours available as well as a Nordic ski track.
Loved this hotel! Very convenient slopeside lodging. Could ski right up to the room! The hot tub was great and the fitness center had enough equipment for a good workout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Would have liked a comfy chair in the room. Lobby of the hotel is nice with lots of couches, chairs and tables. It was crowded in the evenings. No place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013