Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from Indiana

ski resort in summer--fun on the mountain top

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It wasn't too crowded in the summer, but that made it great with the pool and hot tubs to ourselves. It was really clean and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the view, hiking in the area, and shopping in nearby Jackson, WY. Hard to find, though. It is located in the state forest and our GPS led us astray, but a call to the hotel solved the problem. I loved staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Cozy Lodges on a Nice Resort

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The view is amazing. Cute resort. Heated pool.
Cons: They should have a bit more food on hand, such as; vending machines or fresh fruit on hand
Our experience was nice although a long drive from Jackson hole. We arrived later in the evening around 8pm and were anticipating there would be something to eat nearby. The resort had a restaurant which happened to be closed and a bar that did not have a stick of cheese or anything to buy. There was one vending machine that was in a building locked up for the night. We had a ice machine and a soda machine. We ate from what small snacks were left from the car ride. Prob should have eaten before heading up! Nice complementary breakfast in the morn at the restaurant. It rained all day the next day but still 68 degrees and the kids didn't mind they still swam in the heated pool! Good Time!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Very misleading, not what it looked like from the pictures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry & Rose from Wichita, Kansas

beautiful lodge

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: There food was great both breakfast and supper.
Cons: have one of the lodges handicap accessible. It was very difficult for us older generation to get up and down the stairs.
Location: Yellowstone National park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Jenny's lake in the grand Teton park.
It was hard to find the first time but easy after that because I knew what to expect. I will go back whenever we are visiting the national parks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really in the middle of nowhere .GPS quit working miles before hotel. Very scenic. Room was large, refrig & microwave would have been nice. Chair lift to view area was good. A place to stay & relax, not to use as a base for day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cameron from SL, UT

Great Place!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms were great, the staff friendly, the food was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Pennsylvania

a relaxing end of a great trip

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: We ate at the Branding Iron restaurant in the mornings where we recieved a free buffet breakfast. We saw alot of wildlife while sipping coffee.
Cons: Dinner at the Branding Iron could have been more filling, I had a cesear salad and it was mostly lettuce.
Location: we rode the ski lift and then hiked around on top of the mountain. The views were wonderful.
After 10 days spent hiking in the Tetons and Yellowstone we stayed 3 days at Teewinot Lodge. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and quiet resort

Posted Jul 15, 2013
It's a beautiful drive to the resort. The lodges are older with updated beds and entertainment center/tv, but lacked cleanliness in the bathroom area. The showers didn't work well, and the fan in the bathroom never worked. We had a hard time with the bathroom door sliding shut as well. The resorts salt water pool was a nice option for the kids and enjoyed it a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fam. Huerta from Texas

Up in the mountain, not enough signs

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place looks beautiful on the outside. The room we stayed in, had spider webs in the restroom. The windows also had spider webs on the outside and I just didn't feel comfortable sleeping there. Had I not seen any of these webs, I would have slept comfortable.