Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

OK for a one night stay - don't expect much.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Stayed there on the way to Jackson airport with my wife and two kids. Slept OK, but no one wanted to do anything but sleep. Internet did work. Clean but somewhat shabbily inside, which was better than the outside. A step down from a Motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It is advertised as having a balcony view o f the mountains. The balcony was an exterior hallway to all the rooms on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was TINY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to down town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovation needed
Location: lots of tours and things to do near by
location: very busy intersection. too crowded. price too high for what you get
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Motel needs total update.
Location: Jackson Hole, WY...do I need to say more?
Manager was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were just passing through and couldn't find any place else. Staff was great but motel itself was old and outdated. Room was clean but had dark paneling and lighting was very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning & maintenance
Location: Fortunately Jackson is full of things to do so you don't have to spend much time in the room.
Location is right at the intersection of two busy highways, so noisy. I made repeated trips to the desk to replace lightbulbs in both our rooms; phones didn't work; and there were some seedy characters hanging out in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Old and overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation
Location: ski in winter, Grand Teton National Park, and fly fishing
The title says it all, the motel was adequate at best after a long day of driving. Great location, at a major intersection in the center of town, but the motel is in need of some serious updates if they're going to continue to charge than rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
this hotel is well situated compatre to the parks and the city. pleasant jackson city. the motel is ok. clean and everything you need to spend a night correctly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great price for the area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On vacation could not find a hotel this place was clean very friendly and affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Well worth the price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I was happy as is.
Location: See above.
Compared to the average price of hotels in Jackson, Wyoming, this hotel was above and beyond. I will definitely reserve a room here for my son and I the next time I am in town. It is older but well kept and clean. Within walking distance of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, cheap for the area

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, affordable
After I already booked the hotel I read the reviews and they did not seem very good. Lots of complaints and not much good to say. My experience was very different. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Our room was definitely a little retro, but clean and the lights were NOT hospital lights, they were nice little lamps. the room had plenty of space. When we were checking out we were talking to the guy at the front desk (who was also very nice) and we were explaining how bad the reviews were, he said it's now under new management, which makes sense because all the bad reviews were old. If your looking for a place to stay that's on the cheaper side in Jackson, its a nice motel. And they are pet friendly!