Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The lodge, as well as our room, was perfect! What a beautiful location and the staff was excellent. Everyone was helpful and courteous. My husband and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay at TML

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff out front, the front desk staff, the spa staff and the Spur staff. The food at the Spur was second to none.
Cons: Could not understand why we were charged more the second stay than we were the first stay which was 2 days apart.
Location: The free gondola ride to the Bridger Deck and the meal there was great!
We stayed for 2 days 2 separate times during the last week of June. The Spa staff was great and our massages were wonderful. The room was very nice, clean and was comfortable other than the Murphy bed which the staff claimed was the same as the beds in the other rooms. We stayed in a different room the second time with a regular bed and it far surpassed the Murphy bed which was much like sleeping on a cot. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in resort area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: In ski resort and close to mountains
It was a great place for a family vacation:0) There were several restaurants and shopping in the resort area. There are also lots of outdoor activities for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not What We Expected

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel Build, the lobby area, the 4th Floor Roof Adult-Only Hottub area and the view from there, the bar keep Ted who was very personable and chatty
Cons: Listening to guests, even the not-so Richie Rich ones
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown Jackson Hole; have lifts you could ride for purchase $35 per person; maybe a much neater area in the winter??
From the Name, you would think the view from your room was Awesome ... it wasn't. All you could see was the next hotel. Our Jet Jucuzzi tub's motor went out--hotel replaced it same day. Hotel failed to tell us that within an hour after you use the Jet Tub it goes into a LOUD self-cleaning mode. The SECOND time it woke us up from a Dead Sleep we called the Front Desk and THEN they told us it was a Self Cleaning Mode (and they offered us NOTHING, not even a Breakfast food credit, for this inconvenience) Some of the Staff were friendly. We especially like Ted in the Restaurant/Bar area. But, much of the staff were very Snooty. Don't get me wrong. It was a very nice hotel. But, to get the view of the smaller, southern part of the Tetons you had to wind your way around a maze and find the adult only Hot Tub area on the 4th floor roof. But, even from there, you could not see the "Tetons" of the Teton Mountains. So, we felt deceived by the name especially when this place cost us THREE TIMES what all of our other accomodations cost us in our trip around Yellowstone and the Tetons. And, for a hotel to not offer SOMETHING in return for guests being inconvenienced (woken up 2 times from a dead sleep--after the first time I filled it with water so it wouldn't burn the motor up if it kicked on again) ... well, the front desk person in the morning we told the problem to was one of those Snooty ones we mentioned earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Grand Tetons

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I was there for four nights. The hotel room was nice and comfortable. Nice little kitchen. Staff was very helpful and the "spur" restaurant was good.?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from orlando Fl

Nice hotel right in the Tetons.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Jackson Hole, convenient to explore the Tetons and Yellowstone. The rooms were nicely furnished.
Cons: Mattresses could be of better quality.
Enjoyed our stay. Awesome food at the Spur restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Lovely setting, close to the ski lift, great food, pool, spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran k from Tucson, AZ

Niche ski lodge at slope base.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Condition and location
Cons: At slope side, skiing (winter), golf, hiking, biking.
Location: Jackson, WY is typical attraction town nearby with good restaurants, etc.
Beautiful ski area setting with breathtaking views of the ski area (slopeside rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Evergreen, Colorado

Classy hotel close to Tetons

Posted Jun 16, 2014
As you can see by our ratings, we were really pleased with our accommodations during our recent trip to Jackson Hole and Teton National Park. Our only complaint was with the hotel's internet service. The "free" internet service clocked in around 1 megabit per second. This is not much better than dialup! On top of that, we were forced to sign in EVERY DAY on all devices (two iPhones and two iPads). This is "bush league" treatment from an otherwise wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed here as a stop on a road trip. First time to Deer Valley and would stay here again