Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from Los Angeles

Basic but nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The spa was the best part. We had 3 massages while we were there and each therapist was excellent.
Cons: The furnishings and decor are starting to get tired.
Location: Great location! Yummy restaurant next door called Il Villagio Osteria. Loved Jackson Hole, especially after a 13" snowfall!
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Lots of room and well appointed layout. The staff were ok- it felt they had end of the season fatigue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski in/ski out

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere and located fairly well within Teton VIllage
Cons: Expectation!!! don't advertise something you don't have or cant deliver! also noise transmission between rooms (adjoin room doors)
Location: good location and nice if your expectations are correctly managed
We picked this hotel on the basis it was advertised as ski in/ski out over the four seasons. We were very disappointed that this is NOT the case. Its at least a 300 yard walk to the lift and to advertise it as ski in/ski out is false and misleading. Had I Know his I would have booked the four season which is a 50 yard walk form the lift and ski in/ski out!!! Also noise transmission between rooms is very poor and we could hear every conversation of the neighboring rooms! In all I would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Ottawa, ON

Great accommodation in a first class ski resort

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Close to ski lifts, friendly and useful staff. Easy to come back to the condo for lunch and relaxing each day.
Cons: Internet access is free but access is cumbersome (limited to 3 devices, have to regain access/permissions each day, have pay for extra performance).
Location: The ground level restaurant and bar is a meeting place for skiers at the end of the day.
We rented a two bedroom condo (one room is a loft accessible through spiral staircase), with three full bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. There is also a wall bed available in the living room. The condo was clean and comfortable. All staff were very helpful and accommodating. There is a storage room for skis on ground level, well attended by friendly staff. For ski out, the ski lifts are a short walking distance from the hotel and you can ski in even closer at the end of your day. For groceries, the options are limited in the village but you can go by bus to Jackson (11 miles, $3) and return by taxi (about $35 for up to four people). The airport is about 22 miles from the hotel; taxi/bus rates are posted at the airport; for 3 people or more, taxis could be cheaper. Many taxis can accommodate 4 people with luggage and skis, more with less luggage. We were fortunate to have snow every day for a great ski experience. A first class ski resort overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in/out.....nice

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Beautiful spa, helpful staff, cozy rooms with DVR!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy from casper,wy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Comfortable, clean, great staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Convenient location for JHMR extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from New York, NY

Amazing Trip

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Food, location, facilities, value for money.
Cons: Down pillows & comforter.
Location: Right at the base of the mountain, 1-2 minute walk to main lift. Amazing apres ski scene.
Great location on the mountain, SPUR restaurant in the hotel is exceptional - being from NYC and avid foodies we were pleasantly surprised and ate multiple meals. There is also a large rooftop hot-tub and they let you bring up your own drinks and food. All of the staff were incredibly nice. The ski/board valet was also a nice bonus! Would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Boston, MA

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Hot tub on the roof was a great way to relax after a long day on the slopes.
Cons: Can't think of a thing they could have done better
Location: Only steps from the village and close to many great restaurants
Everything was first rate - the staff was extremely helpful and the amenities were great. Location was excellent, very close to the tram lift. Food at the Spur Restaurant was top notch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Chicago, IL

Great hotel slopeside to Jackson Hole Mt. Resort

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Slopeside location Boot dryer in room Large jacuzzi tub in bathroom Outdoor hot tub Spa Breakfast buffet
Cons: Make sure towels are stocked next to the outdoor hot tub in early morning (before 8am)
Location: Slopeside location, there's also a shuttle into the town of Jackson
Fantastic hotel slopeside to the tram and the gondola at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from nashville TN

Awesome and will stay here sgain!!

Posted Dec 14, 2013