Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice staff, ok location, not so good bed or room ventalation. Either too hot with the doors/windows closed or too cold with them open. Bed was uncomfortable and seemed to tilt so that our feet were higher than our heads (not good for someone with acid reflux).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Professional and friendly staff. Extras are possible. I ordered roses and champagne to be waiting in my room. Handled perfectly. Hot cooked breakfast with a buffet included. A memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

What a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We loved our stay at The Alpine Lodge. It is quaint and cozy and has all the amenities. The breakfast is all homemade food and we particularly enjoyed the granola. It is a two minute walk into town at most and Jackson Hole is a fabulous place to explore, hike, and visit Grand Teton National Park from. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellye Robinsonfrom Oklahoma

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, would stay there next time. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great room, but HOT without A/C

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quaint, romantic hotel away from the bustle and noise of the square or the resorts. The breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choices and cooked to order hot food. My only complaint is the room we were in had no A/C and had been closed up all day in July. Consequently it was quite warm when we checked in late in the afternoon. Of the three windows only one opened with no way to get any natural ventilation to cool the room down unless the outside door to the balcony/staircase was open but it had no screen. We left the one window open while we went to dinner and wandered the square but the room was still stifling hot when we returned even though it rained during dinner and dropped the outdoor temp down. Didn't get much rest with the room being hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but we needed to switch rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
The hotel location is very convenient and the grounds were lovely but sadly, our first room was pretty disappointing. Not what I saw on line and not inexpensive, so I was hoping for better. Tiny room, tiny bath, uncomfortable bed. We upgraded the next day and found the nicer room was fine but that room was $350 per night and at that rate, I think you may have other choices of nice hotels in Jackson. By far the best part of the hotel stay was the complementary breakfast which we really enjoyed b
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on the room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Well-kept property with nice staff, but my room did not have AC and was too warm for comfortable sleep, even with cool Jackson nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Murrieta, CA

Lovely boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were darling and the lotions, shampoo and soaps were spa quality. Each room had luxurious robes and plenty of outdoor seats to relax under the trees. My favorite part of my stay was the gourmet breakfast with outstanding service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

So Sorry We Choose This Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast, Price, Air conditioning, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Customer Service.
Location: Cramped on a side street with very little parking.
The room was just about the size of a closet without air conditioning and the door had no screen on it so it could not be left open. Stuffy, hot room. The bathroom by the tub was dirty. No counter in the bathroom to set anything. The bed squeaked every time you even thought of moving. The so called "wonderful breakfast" was comparable to a continental breakfast. For the money..it was WAY over priced and we will never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dorifrom Calgary, Alberta

The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first thoughts was that the price was to high for this stay as the building seemed old and out dated, but after I realized it was truly a gem of a place, lovely to sit on the veranda in the evening and it was the best sleep I had on our whole trip of 8 days traveling. Staff were excellent and breakfast was wonderful. I would stay there again. This place is only about 2 block from downtown Jackson.