Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Beds aren't all that comfy and twins are too small for adults. The beds kept rolling on the floor.
Location: came for hillclimb in Jackson WY
Overall pretty good, the breakfast was extraordinary, the staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location
Staff accommodated all my requests and were very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, very comfortable room, within walking distance of downtown Jackson, breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn

Cozy little hotel in Jackson

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Very impressed with this hotel. The people who work there are so personable. Felt very comfortable. They have a breakfast that rivals some local places and the "honor bar" is such a great idea. Will definitely come back if I ever make it back to Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from MT

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much less than expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Chicago

Quick stay in Jackson pre-Tetons, post-Yellowstone

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: cozy, friendly staff, great breakfast
We popped in after a few days in Yellowstone; were pleasantly greeted by a heaping plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies, hot water for tea, and an 'on the honor system' bar. The house is very cute - felt a lot like a bed & breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable; the only downside was that we could hear everything in the hallway very clearly, and folks talking outside sounded like they were in our room. Other than that, no complaints. Breakfast was great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and stay again during our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, ohio

Outstanding in all respects

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We spent one night here and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was amazing and the services they provide were much more then we ever expected. We felt at home in this very cozy lodge with sitting/ reading area, sauna, and relaxing bar. We had to leave early to catch a flight so we missed out on the full breakfast. If we ever come back to JH we will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Nellysford, Virginia

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay at the Alpine House was very good. Only negatives were the small size of the room and the fact there was only one chair in the room.