Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Absolutely no complaints. Great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I had some initial concerns from reading reviews, but was very pleasantly surprised with the the Inn at JH. We wanted to be close to the lifts, but the Four Seasons & Terra were out of our price range. The Inn at JH was perfect for what we needed - we were very comfortable, the staff were friendly & helpful; the breakfast was good, with plenty of variety; the bar was less than 1 minute from our rooms & appeared to be popular with the locals. We really enjoyed our 4 nights there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was way to pricey for the quality. Especially being the off season. Bed was lumpy and old, everything was shut down and unstaffed. The complimentary breakfast was more like a run to the nearest gas station. Couldn't sleep well here, and felt very unwelcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2014
They offered a breakfast ( eggs were from a carton that tasted like a sponge) that was terrible as well as the location that hosted it... Old, dark & dirty...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis OR

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: location Great bed!
Cons: Lighting, add mini fridge
Drain for the bathtub/shower was partially plugged resulting in showering ankle deep in water. The water temperature never exceeded luke warm. I would not stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This place needs updating! There was a bad smell in the room that made me nauseous! The "air conditioning" unit was a joke! Breakfast was terrible. They were out of a lot of food and what was there was cold. I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel was located in a beautiful location, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented access to park

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The road to the park, it turns out, is partially a dirt road requiring a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Plus a ranger said it's frequently closed. It was closed one day during our 2 night stay. We had to take the longer route through Jackson Hole and wished we'd stayed there. The free breakfast was awful. I think they use powdered eggs and the dining area was a mess. Watery coffee, burnt sausage, dry bread ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Illinois

Outdated

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while visiting the National Parks. We were not impressed at all, especially given the price. The furnishings were very old/outdated and the bed was VERY uncomfortable. Basically, one whole side was completely shot (seemed like my husband was about a foot lower sunk into the mattress). My advice would be to stay inside Yellowstone if that's the main purpose of your trip. Otherwise, consider staying in Jackson Hole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MCfrom ATL

Typical ski in hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit worn out overall. Room was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only plus is location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location. That's it.
Cons: In rooms, the beds, the lighting, the climate control. Outside, the siding, the walkways, and clean up the garbage. Restaurant, clean it up!
Location: It's Jackson Hole, so the outdoors is at your feet in every season!!!!
The Inn at JH needs major work. The outside is run down and dirty, with trash in the corners of the building near the elevator, and the walkways are rough enough to trip you if you are not carful. The room was unbearably hot at night, and the staff could not fix the air conditioner. The bed was one of the worst I have encountered in over 50 years of travel--it needed replacing years ago. The lights in the room were poorly placed and too few and made the room too dark all the time. The breakfast was terrible...served by a young uncoached staff (unshowered, inattentive) in a very dirty room shared by junk in the corners. It's appalling that they charge so much for such a dive, and it's sad that such a wonderful location is being squandered by obvious lack of hotel management.