Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Luxury? I don't think so. Understaffed.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Service. Towel racks.
Wyoming is apparently rated one of the friendliest states in the US. You wouldn't know it here. Check in was a little too efficient, and the desk clerk barely made eye contact. A smile would have been nice. She gave us a room on the first floor underneath the stairs. Fortunately, we were able to switch to a quieter location with a slightly more friendly staff member. Whenever we had a request (could you make up the room now please? Eg), we were greeted with a "Well, we're expecting a big tour bus any minute, so we might not be able to accommodate your request" as their standard answer. If you're part of a tour group, then perhaps this is the place for you. To us, it felt more like a nice Best Western, rather than the "luxury" hotel that it bills itself as. The unsupervised pool was a plus (and pretty empty during summer tour bus season). The beds were comfortable. We would have also preferred either a nightly turn down service (and removal of wet towels from the bathroom), or towel racks upon which to dry used towels. Usually, we returned to a humid hotel room every evening. On the morning of check out, we received an urgent wake up knock at 8 am by housekeeping. (Why?) The breakfast buffet was decent, but understaffed, like the rest of the hotel. There was always a short wait for coffee, or fruit, or yogurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City ,UT.

Expectations Not Met!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was nice but should be way better for the price point.
Cons: Customer Service, should have valet for that price point. We did have room service and the food was not good. Food should be way better!!!!
Location: Location was fine ! Change out entire staff!
When checking in asked if they had ,pay preview movies, the response was, " I don't know I don't stay in the rooms?! Wow! Really!!!! When I couldn't get the Tv to work and called and asked if they would please send someone up to help the response was, Well, your doing it Wrong!!!! WOW! Going to the dining room. No one to greet you when finally a waiter finally in an exhausted frantic voice said Hi, seat yourself I will get to you when I can. Ok, we expected as we rounded the corner into the dining room it to be packed. No it had 1 table with 1 family sitting there. Wow. So subpar service for the extreme price point! Would go back to Jackson just Not The Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Great Hotel Close to Jackson

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, bathroom, cleanliness and very comfortable beds, breakfast and service
Cons: Provide better support to assist guest with tours so we understand whats involved, what to wear etc. You sign up for tours without detailed trip info.
Location: Town shopping, national parks - Yellowstone & Grand Teton, Snake River, trips to surrounding towns e.g. Dubois
Great hotel with easy access to Jackson and great restaurants. Rooms (recently renovated) are very large and nicely appointed. Breakfast is outstanding with excellent service from staff. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Front desk staff very accommodating except dropped ball on 3rd of three excursions (Float Trip down Snake river - messed up scheduled date with independent provider). Overall, highly recommend this hotel and would go back again without question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Ok hotel for a last minute stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel would be descent if it wasn't so overpriced. Everything from the food to the facilities reeks of cheap-wanna-be fancy look, but the service is neither luxurious nor homy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're used to more modern and up-to-date facilities. On the plus side, the bathrooms were nice and the young staff tried their best to keep up with demands of the clientele.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good if you dont mind alot of kids and no internet

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable. Location central. Complimentary pick up service at airport.
Cons: wi fi, fitness room, breakfast room.
Location: ski areas, national parks, biking and hiking
While room was fine, breakfast room (“breakfast included”) was overly crowded with no place to sit and tables poorly cleaned to make room. Wi fi in room was inaccessible - at first the staff said it was because the hotel was full, then because of the weather, then because the hotel was full. Very frustrating to only have wi fi in the (small) lobby and not at those times of day when you want to catch up on email or stream content. I would not go back, especially not in any summer or winter season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Wonderful stay. Staff very helpful. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Awesome stay. Staff and facilities wonderful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful inviting rooms, large TV,s and bathrooms
Cons: Air conditioning, return shuttle more timely
Location: whitewater rafting 1 minute away
We were greeted at the door by a doorman who was very nice, the rooms were beautiful, and we especially enjoyed the huge shower and in room keurigs. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The buffett breakfast was filling, we especially enjoyed the fresh strawberries and blueberries. The only thing wrong was the air conditioning did not cool as much as we would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the whole family

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Kids loved the pool and my husband and I loved the rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the pool area.The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was great.
Cons: I missed having a bathtub, and it would have been nice to have robes, an additional towel bar, and a robe hook in the bathroom.
Location: There is so much to do if you enjoy the outdoors. We stayed 5 nights, but wish we had stayed a week.
We enjoyed staying at the Lodge while we visited Jackson and the national parks.