Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, clean, and staff friendly

Posted May 25, 2015
We just returned from a stay at The Lodge while visiting Yellowstone and The Tetons. The hotel breakfast was great! Fresh berries and fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, sausage,bacon and potatoes daily, as well as an assortment of bagels, muffins, etc.. The only thing that could be improved is varying it with pancakes, french toast, etc, some days, but still No complaints! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Husband and I usually went to eat at 7 am and breakfast room was about half full. On two days, there were tour groups in hotel and the breakfast area was full, with overflow able to sit at bar area. Not a problem for us as the tours were on their way before 8, so we usually just waited until they cleared out before eating . One day, our toilet was stopped up, we notified the front desk, and almost immediately someone came and solved the problem. The room was always clean.Wonderful beds and pillows. As others have mentioned, the pool was delightfully warm, especially nice to come back to after a day of hiking the Tetons. If there could be a negative comment, it could be that the location is not within walking distance of downtown. That being said, we had our own rented vehicle and because we visited between seasons, May 18-23, we never had trouble finding a parking place downtown, which was just a short drive. Also, one day, our son-in-law stayed at the hotel and we called him to meet us . He notified the free shuttle and they dropped him off right where we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, NV

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Recently remodeled. Spacious rooms good complementary breakfast comfortable beds and pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean quiet room, nice pool

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean quiet room, indoor/outdoor pool is heated and very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for National Parks

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and natural outdoors feel.
Easy check-in and helpful staff. Great location for all our planned activities. Great breakfast buffet included in price. Yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Full of character

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel great town.super breakfast buffet Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braintree,MA

Family stay for vacation

Posted May 14, 2015
Stayed last week for 3 nights on our way to Yellowstone. Grand daughter really enjoyed herself the pool,staff and breakfast! Family friendly and yet very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Hole WY

Everything about the hotel was "top drawer."

Posted May 13, 2015
Loved the spa shower, keurig coffee pot, comfortable bed, the full breakfast menu, and all the amenities! Will definitely refer our family and friends as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The room was excellent! Nice big shower and bathroom. Wonderful amenities including an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpools, and sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise ID

Mothers Day Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Wonderful hotel and staff was great. A little disappointed with pool area. Pool was so hot it felt more like a hot tub and couldn't really swim very long because of heat. The hot tub inside turned out to only be a soaking tub and was same temperature as the pool, and ants were all over the furniture snd towels. Other than the pool area this hotel was wonderful and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom madison

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: good food at breakfast , comfortable beds nice tv and outdoor pool was excellent
Cons: opened windows
Location: grand tetons everyday , wymoning 22 pass visits in town
great breakfast and then out to take pics of wildlife , sauna in pm settle in w nice comfortable bed and 52 inch h d tv