Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location, carpet looks dirty to me, but rest of room clean. Pack just an overnight bag because you don't want to lug big bags up the stairs. At checkout tried to charge a resort fee of $2.50 which I was not told about and refused to pay nicely. Beware, stuffed animals in the room may not be taken or it costs 100 dollars. They tell you upfront but would be a temptation for a kid. We took pictures of all of ours instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, terrible beds.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Cheap prices, close to town.
Cons: Beds were the worst ever, breakfast was lousy, holes in curtains, no Kleenex in the room, needs better noise isolation from other rooms, tiny toilets.
Location: Close to town, about 3 blocks from downtown, about 25 min. to Grand Tetons.
The overall room space and price were o'kay, but the mattresses were just awful. It was nice to have a small fridge and microwave, but it didn't make up for the lousy beds, and the curtains had moth holes in them. The bathrooms are very cramped and the shower heads are bad, even for motel standards. Also, you could hear when people in other rooms flushed their toilets, or turned on their showers. The free breakfast was tiny muffins and stale doughnuts, plus stale cold cereal. There was very little parking, as they parallel parked two huge buses in the lot each night, using about 8 spaces each. Simply put, a lot of cons, not many pros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good all round, great breakfast nice pool. Big car park and close to the scenery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We first got there just after four pm and there was only one other car in the parking lot, so we weren't too worried about it at first. Then we went to out to eat and got back with only a few spots open. Later on that day we came back and they had cones taking up 6 parking spaces, we were told it was for a bus. We had to park about a block away from the hotel. When we got up early the next morning there was no sign of the bus. So that was a little frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sweet and homey hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfy room, nice staff, good breakfast, great location!
Cons: Parking is tight but you can find a way.
Location: We love Jackson Hole! Too much to write. You have to see the area to believe the beauty.
My kids and I stayed one night here with my 73 year old Mother. It was a very comfy and sweet hotel with simple amenities but great appeal and friendly staff. We LOVED the Painted Buffalo. The pool is clean and very family friendly. The breakfast is at a nearby restaurant and was just as the website claimed. Decent and good variety. You can even buy a sweet stuffed buffalo for a decent price so make the visit even more special for your kids. We really enjoyed this place a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from South Carolina

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, beds and chairs. I would like a harder mattress, but others would say thay want a softer mattress.
Cons: Breakfast should start at 5:30am instead of 7am because most tours have pickups early and we could never try their breakfast. Also elevator needed.
Location: Places to eat nearby and shops and the town center.
Stayed in Painted Buffalo in between wildlife tours of Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks. The Painted Buffalo was very nice inside and outside and so was the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean and pleasant room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: closeness to downtown area
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the Tetons and Yellowstone.
The staff was friendly when we checked in. The beds were comfortable (we like soft beds), and the room was clean. Also the morning free breakfast was great!! It included eggs on the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce G from texas

Nice place !! Would stay again.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Wasn't sure if I chose a nice place for our trip. I was very pleased with My choice. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from South Carolina

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and a great location for leaving for tours or eating delicious dinners within walking distance.
Cons: Breakfast time
Location: Walking distance is close to numerous shops or eating places. If you are visiting for wildlife tours check on expedia.com!
Painted Buffalo in Jackson WY was a nice place to stay. I would have preferred an elevator to take all my luggage to the second floor room, but otherwise everything was clean and comfortable. I think that everyone who is visiting Grand Tetons NP or Yellowstone NP plan to get up early to see wildlife. Painted Buffalo doesn't start breakfast until 7am but should start at 6am or even earlier. We missed two days of breakfast on our two day stay because our tour guides picked us up at 6am! Other than this, I would be back to Painted Buffalo and suggest it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Iowa

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean room, comfortable beds, nice shower.
Liked the location, close to downtown area so that we could walk comfortably. Gas station and convenience store right across the street. Nice pool. Good breakfast at Betty Rocks.