Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,Ohio

Nice hotel just a few blocks from downtown and sho

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, close proximity to downtown and price.
Location: downtown Jackson. Many restaurants nearby.
We were able to check in early as our flight arrived prior to regular check in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice variety to free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great location to town square. Great indoor pool!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I stayed for a week on business and enjoyed this hotel. It is a motel but in general the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the towls are horrible, stained old and thin. If they had new towels I would have rated the hotel even better!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Never stay there again!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Not Much, except it is close to town of Jackson
Cons: See first paragraph.
Location: See second paragraph
Parking is terrible anytime. Not enough spaces. Brought in school buses and they took most parking spaces. One evening four buses the other nights three took most spaces. Poor security because the building is wooden and the second floor squeaks very badly and transmits to persons trying to sleep in first floor rooms. Was wakened three out of six nights at 2:00am, 3:30am, and 4:10 am by occupants above on second floor making terrible "dancing?" or moving furniture. The noise went on and on and since there is no one in the office at night--- who could be called to check out the commotion? The one, daytime, front desk clerk seemed to have zero service attitude each day and time I asked for direction or assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
4th time here, can't be that bad! Good location, rooms a little noisy and dark. Good for ski holiday base rather than romantic holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for skiing.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Wanted a cheap place to stay near Jackson Hole for skiing. Room was clean and shower was fine. Continental breakfast included, good location. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Shasta, CA.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very pleased, good rates, very nice room, quiet. I am disabled with MS, become very fatigued quickly, able to rest comfortably in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ennis, MT

Nice hotel in a VERY pricey town.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: PRICE!
Cons: Spend a few extra bucks and put in longer bowl toilets!
Location: Just barely 3 blocks from the town square, easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
Our room was comfortable. The heater kept the room toasty. The door didn't seal well, so the heater ran a LOT. Never can get used to those tiny space saver toilets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the value.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Free Wi-Fi. Free parking.
Cons: The breakfast choices and offerings.
Location: Good location.
We stayed at the Painted Buffalo for a quick weekend visit. It was a good place for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Great find.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Walking distance to the town square, and several restaurants. They allow pets for a $20 pet stay fee. Our room was next to the road and was kind of noisy, but other than that, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Bon motel au centre ville

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: L'accès et le petit déjeuner
Cons: L'accueil
Location: Calme malgré la proximité de la rue principale mais, idéal pour le shopping dans les superbes boutiques de la ville
2 nuits agréables pour visiter Jackson Hole et le parc des Grands Tétons.