Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great spot walking distance to town square. Staff very knowledgable about surrounding areas and able to set up all kinds of activities. Spa very nice and device was awesome! Steam room is incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Rustic luxury

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful resort, clean room & facilities, wonderful amenities & attentive staff. I had a wonderful stay at rustic inn & would recommend to anyone to stay here. The only improvement I would recommend is more comfortable pillows. The breakfast was very good & many options are available. Within walking distance to town & short drive to National Park & Teton Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, that sall

Posted Jul 22, 2015
staff will never go the extra mile breakfast ends at 10am, if you get there at10:05 you won t be welcome. check out is11 am , not 1 minute after room are noisy if you are at ground level
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, nice property

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Creekside area and hill located at back of property. Fitness room looked nice, but didn't use it.
Cons: Service should include bellhop and amenities mentioned above.
Location: It's located on the main road just outside Jackson. It's convenient to the National Parks, ski areas, and restaurants in Jackson.
Room was old, as was the sofa bed. Wifi was not working during the two day stay. Bathroom had only a curtain to close it from the main living area, but there was a door on the toilet to separate it from the shower, sink area. When we asked for extra towels, we were told to go to the pool to get them. Laundry bag was left on our front porch after cleaning the room, and it remained there until we left. Dirty dishes were also left on our porch table overnight. There was no help in getting luggage to room, and steps are involved, so have to say service is poor for accomodations that are called a resort and are so pricey. Newer creekside rooms are probably nicer, but we had a room near the pool and not far from the highway running in front of the property. The creek and back hillside area is beautiful, and our stay would probably be rated higher, if we had stayed on that side of the hotel in a newer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort near the Grand Tetons!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our room wAs clean and spacious. The kids loved this place and wanted to stay longer. The breakfast buffet was very good. nice heated swimming pools. Bikes available for rent to ride to the Tetons. Campfire with s'mores at night. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is exceptional!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: A fence blocking the view of the highway from the front of the resort would be nice, quiet and add beauty.
When I first arrived I was a little disappointed that the resort was so close to the highway and upon entering the resort, all you see is this massive black parking lot. However, once you get back into the property it opens up into this really cool space. There's a stream, nice walking paths, teppee and firepits to roast marshmallows (perfect smores kits sold at the front desk); all creating the perfect setting to relax or play. Our room was cute, a little smaller than I expected for a king suite, but it was laid out well and extremely comfortable. We travelled as a family and I slept on the sleeper sofa. There were problems with the sleeper sofa and the staff was incredibly accomodating and quick to repair it. I have such high praise for how the staff handled the situation. Things sometimes happen, but it's how the hotel handles them that I feel often makes the difference. The training and service level of this staff is so incredible. Before leaving, we already booked our next stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just right for location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The fact that it reflected its location so well and maintained a high standard throughout.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is very close to Jackson Hole airport and is an ideal starting point or finishing point for trips to Yellowstone National Park .
Hotel was very welcoming staff were very helpful. The western theme fitted well with the location. Access to the town of Jackson Hole was quick and easy, Hotel ran a shuttle bus if needed. Dinner was good, choice of seating area also very good. The room was great very clean, excellent bed ,great shower, in fact the whole experience was superb. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Awesome!! Can't wait to stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Beautiful grounds, beautiful setting! We loved the TPs they have and the contained bonfires thru out the property. The river runs thru their property which ads to the beauty. The cabins are soooo cute and beautifully rustic decorated. We even inquired to who the furniture manufacture was that they used for bedroom! They serve a hot delicious breakfast in the main hotel and the Swimming pool is beautiful too! can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The bathroom and walk in shower were very nice, especially with the rain shower head.
Cons: More locations to get ice.
The hotel was excellent for staying while visiting the Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable settings and the physical location was excellent.
Cons: The parking lot was a little tight.
Location: Grand Teton National Park, downtown shopping and dining. Hiking and biking.
The Rustic Inn was a wonderful choice for our short stay in Jackson. The rooms were excellent and we greatly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. In my opinion, the location was top choice as it sits on the side of town that is closest to Grand Teton National Park making the drive that much simpler and shorter. During the evenings my wife and I would take a short stroll, lasting all of five or so minutes, to meander around downtown Jackson for a little wine and dine time. Simply put, I would certainly stay at the Rustic Inn again during future travels.