Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flash from Wyoming

This is a top 5 location for snow mobiling !

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: It was easy to access and had everything we needed.
Cons: The dinner menu/food could be improved. The coffee service could be improved as well as offering fresh cream. After all this is an expensive sport.
Location: The location is prime for snow mobiling. The area is spectacular. The groomed trails are impressive as well as the miles of off trail riding.
The Lodge is old but has been maintained. The overall experience was good. The private cabins are very nice if your not expecting "4 Star" ! We were comfortable and had everything that we needed. The cabins are set up with cookware,stove if you prefer to cook your own food. The main lobby had a nice dining room. I was disappointed in the food compared to our trip last year however the breakfast buffet was great!!! And some of the best snowmobiling you will find across the United States - amazing = Days of fun and lots of new territory to cover. I would recommend this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmospher
Location: Can't get better than the snow
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Agoura Hills, CA

Yellowstone anchor point.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Great staff, convenient restaurant w/ full bar, small gift shop, gas station, convenience, included breakfast buffet, and an excellent cabin set-up.
Cons: Breakfast buffet would benefit from freshening up the buffet more frequently (pancakes, bacon, and sausages were plentiful and warm but toughened).
Location: Easy 53 mile drive from Jackson Airport on main highway, close to Grand Tetons & Yellowstone National Parks. Rave reviews for snowmobiling packages.
End of summer and the entire Yellowstone Park accommodations were full, but then there was Togwotee Mountain Lodge! I chose a cabin instead of the lodge building and not only was the price reasonable but a far more cozy choice. The facility has its own restaurant, full bar, gift store, and gas station (used it after hours to fill-up with a credit card) right on a main highway. Front desk very efficient and even gave me a flyer plus verbal advice on altitude sickness (I'm in good shape but at 8,654 ft. my head was a tiny bit foggy the first 2 days). Cabin was very clean with a small living room / dining table area, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink, and coffee maker, full bathroom, and an uncramped bedroom with 2 queen beds. Nights were in the 30's but the cabin had a great thermostat-controlled heating unit that kept the entire place warm. Parking was in front of each cabin and breakfast area was only a short walk in the brisk air to their hardy breakfast buffet. Each day's drive to the South Entrance on an open road gave me beautiful views of the Tetons and Mt. Moran that changed each day. Yes it was a 25 minute drive from the entrance but never a night went without the added advantage of night-time nature sightings (elk, red fox, deer, owl, and tons of stars). I can't see the need to stay in the Park other than being walking distance with tourists to adjacent attractions but you'd still have to drive around to see it all, so why not a comfy cabin to come home to?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Englishman retired to Thailand

What can I say

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The cabins felt very homely, wife said like a honeymoon.
Cons: To sell provisions to cook in your kitchenette, eggs, bacon, milk, tea, sugar, bread, perhaps steak etc.
Location: With the snow around idealic, main road good, for a break from Yellowstone drive to Jackson Hole, quaint shops.
We arrived and there was good snow around. Walked inside & it felt homely, warm straight away. Internet access was very good. 40 miles from Yellowstone ? nearest restaurant was 7 miles away (buffalo steak was lovely) . Good hot tub. Yosemite is better. But our stay in this lodge was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Charlotte

Cute Cabins

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, well-maintained cabins with a separate living and bedroom space, microwave, toaster, fridge and stove top. Comfortable bed.
Cons: There was no food service available in early October, and nothing close. We bought groceries and a cooler in Jackson, and hauled them to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Pittsburgh, PA

Great outside location to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Just would have checked for another week so that their restuarant was open
Location: Grand Teton and Yellowstone
Excellent in ever sense of the word. Coud not have asked for a nicer place..even nicer than some hotels that we have stayed in. The view was excellent also at elevation of almost 8700. don't forget to stop And eat at Hatchet Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from California

Cozy cabin in the mountains

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Close to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone.
We stayed at Togwotee in late September and awoke to an early winter storm one morning. It was a thrill for us, as we live on the central coast of California. The hotel staff were congenial and accommodating. The cabin was charming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from CO

Everything was quality.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The bed and pillows were the best I've experienced. The towels were thirsty. The place was spotless. Even the 20 min drive to the Tetons was so beautiful, it added to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Mountain Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2013
A Really Good Time In The Mountains. We Loved Every Minute Of It.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helly from england

peaceful and remote

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: the privacy and tranquility
Location: there is horse riding and in the winter lots of other sports, the surrounding area is magnificent, buy bear spray then you can walk.
we stayed two nights here in September, it was lovely and quiet. despite the fact we were unable to hike in the surrounding area due to too many bear sightings we had a wonderful time resting and using the hot tub. the accommodation is perfect with everything you need. if you are self catering stock up before you arrive.