Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wnc

Nice lodge, friendly guest.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The food was pretty good at the grizzly grill. But be aware that the lodge is high elevation. Which can affect you as it did me..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: The washroom is not so good
Location: Location is not so good
Lodge is nice, room is clean, but washroom is little small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The cabin was great! Friendly staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean cabin, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Beautiful mountain view , good steaks at Grizzly Inn , clean , cute cabins and friendly staffs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice and friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff at the lodge are very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and very good coffee. The only complaint I have is the foods, same menu every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice, clean cabin. Comfortable beds. Breakfast Buffett a bit expensive for the selection and quality of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Lodge away from it all

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and setting.
We spent 2 nights here as part of our National Park trip. Hotel staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. Nice mellow rustic lodge with beautiful setting. Distance to Yellowstone park was too far we thought. Perfect spot for access to Grand Tetons Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Short stay in the cabin

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location just south of the Grand Tetons and the relative privacy of the cabins
Cons: Limited and expensive dining options - no free breakfast here! I recommend that you pack your own food.
Location: Just south of Grand Tetons
We were only overnight guests - the cabins are well equipped for a longer stay - with mini fridge microwave and 2 burner stove
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe TX

Nice lodge with a nice view

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: If you have rooms available overlooking the mountains, why not put guests there instead of overlooking construction?
Location: Close to Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons
The hotel has a great view from the front but we were put in a room facing the back where there was a lot of construction going on. We were hoping to catch up on some rest but were awakened by a garbage truck and a delivery vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Schuylerville

Out in the middle of no where!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Food in the dining room was very good
Cons: someone to take your bags or an elevator to get to your room, and quieter rooms
Location: the hotel is out in the middle of no where, and there wasn't anything to do within miles of the place
The hotel is a bit older. Our room was on the second floor and you had to climb several stairs to get upstairs and the stairs were a bit steep which proved to be a challenge when you are carrying heavy luggage. Since we were above the kitchen, we heard very loud music for most of our stay and then when the kitchen was closed, we heard a constant humming, which could have been an exhaust fan or dryer. This, of course, made sleeping a challenge. I spoke to the front desk employee but did not get a resolution to our problem. The food in the dining room was very good. Cell phone service was VERY limited.