Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A gem

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Want a fancy hotel? Go elsewhere. Convenience, too, is a matter of perspective. I personally like being convenient to national forests and parks surrounding me, fly fishing just outside my cabin door, vast wildlife, incredible scenery… My stay at Turpin Meadows was most enjoyable and happy. The hosts were so gracious, the facilities were clean, the food was wonderful. I made this trip solo as hubby had to work. No problem. I would not hesitate to recommend Turpin Meadows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TENN

staging ground

Posted Sep 23, 2011
We used this ranch as a staging ground for touring the Tetons. We did not use the services( fishing, horseback ,ect ) offered. - This is a quiet location ,at the end of a 10 mile road. Fields, woods, river all at located at ranch site. Staff is friendly, helpful, youthful. No complaints wth staff. If you came for hiking, fishing they will loan you bear spray to carry(Teton Park site recommends) Cabins-- cabin was clean ,( this is not a modern hotel type facility), warm ( temp at night 32), spacious room, quick shower hot water , comfortable beds , NO phone, TV, internet in room- all located in main lodge . No cell phone reception in cabins. Remember you came here to get away. .Did not eat at ranch- can't review. Positive stay. NOTE: ranch is located at end of paved road. You may think you are lost but keep going on paved road. Also located at end of road is a small park campground ( not close to ranch so no problem). Cattle are free range so watch for cows on road. Good location for fishermen ( wish I had brought my flyrod), middleage to active elderly people. I can't say this would be a place to stay if you have children who want to stay connected via social media. Adolescents & teens might be bored in evening. Depends on individuals. I can easily recommend this location. We stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffi from Saint Paul, MN

Surrounded by pure nature

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Some long few miles away from the entrance to the Grand Teton National Park, this ranch was a beautiful and quiet place to stay! We enjoyed it very much, being far away from the next city, totally surrounded by the great scenery and nature there. The small cabins had their own charm, totally great, since we didn´t mind to have no TV or WiFi there (both was available in the lodge) or have a little horse smell. They offer a whole week of fun but we stayed only to visit the National Park and did a horseback ride on the last day. They took nice care of us, breakfast was great and it was a place we absolutely liked to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Turpin Meadow Ranch -- Great place in the Tetons

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great overall stay. Location in the meadow along the river with views of the Tetons was great. Nice to be away from the park crowds. Cabin was comfortable. Great hosts, had a wonderful barbeque down by the river. Hope to visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really expensive and not comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night here in one of their cabins that are sold as 2 bedroom cabins but actually are one bed cabins with 2 beds crammed into the hallway. Beds were very uncomfortable. Bugs everywhere. Shower was broken. Staff were ok though and so was breakfast. However this was the most expensive place we stayed in on our yellowstone trip and also the worst in terms of comfort. way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Outdated dude ranch

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Outdated room, no phone,no air conditioning,no coffee in room, beds too soft, they a brought a large piece of plywood to put under mattress.Porch and steps were peeling and needed paint. The room was a 1 Star and we paid for a 5 star. The meal was over priced and of poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wonderfull place, great staff. Riding here is awesome. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lots of activities

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
They offer horse riding and family-gathering type services. It is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

wasn't what we expected. not bad, just didn't realize the minimalism

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Beautiful country, nice people. We really were just looking for a place to crash after all day sightseeing. probably missed some of the benefits of the rustic place but only had limited time to explore. No air conditioning or tv. Not a show stopper but would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect if you like mountain,river, horses and relax

Posted Jul 6, 2011
A very special place for lovers of nature, mountains,prairies and relax. Very friendly atmosphere and a truly Far West ranch. The cabins are a good mix between authenticity and comfort. If you are a fisherman, the Buffalo Fork river is great but make sure to check with them if the conditions are good.