Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel right near the Center of Jackson

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Extra large room, very comfortable bed, great shower, and excellent services. Excellent décor throughout.
Cons: Tea as well as coffee in the morning.
Location: 2-3 blocks from center of town, which includes all shops, restaurants, galleries, historic sites, etc.
We were upgraded to a suite, and it was very large for a couple. The staff were attentive and helpful, and the location was perfect for visiting downtown Jackson by foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful hotel! Paper thin floors and walls!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
First off… this is a beautiful hotel. They did a remarkable job with the finishes. Gorgeous solid wood doors, stunning tile in the bath and shower. Leather headboards… high-end leather chairs… and a washer/dryer IN the room. Absolutely first class! However, the floors and walls are NOT sound proof… at all. Stayed on the second floor and could easily hear the people above walk back and forth (as their entitled to do so) all evening and in the morning. They weren't heavy walkers… the floors are just that thin. I could hear the guy sneeze. For the money… I expect better sound insulation. The rooms are stunning but I don't want to hear my neighbor the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, NY

Good hotel in Jackson Hole.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room itself.
Cons: Please unblock toilets before guests arrive. Also, if anything could be done to prevent the creaky floors.
Great staff. They pay attention and listen to the customer. The hotel is in a great location (downtown) and very close (walking distance) to restaurants and stuff. The room was very nice and the internet worked great. Only problem (and a big one) was that the toilet was blocked. We had an early morning flight and at 3am we had to call the reception to the toilet unblocked. The guy was up in 2 minutes and did not take very long to clean it at all but it was still something we could have done without. Also, the floors do creak a little so a word of caution to all the light sleepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud to get any sleep, but beautiful facility

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, nice bathroom with washer/dryer.
Cons: The soundproofing from other rooms!
Location: Easy walk to town
I wish I could write a much better review of this hotel, but sadly I cannot. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, etc. but unfortunately you can hear EVERY movement in the room above you (and some from the room next door as well) . . . and it's loud. I have no idea why, but the guest staying above us for our first two nights in the hotel was up in the middle of the night for long periods of time - doing what, I have no idea, but it sounded like constant walking around in their room! As a result, we did not sleep well at all. In addition to this, the hotel is located along the truck route through town so there is considerable noise from the road beginning early each morning. That was to be expected knowing the hotel's location, but the noise from above was unbearable. When I spoke to the hotel staff about it after our second night there, she simply smiled, apologized, and said luckily the guest staying above us was checking out that day. Of course someone new checked in though! All of that said, the hotel is very nice and conveniently located to allow guests to walk into town easily. The bathroom was nice with a shower, soaking tub and washer/dryer (very helpful!). If they could fix the acoustics in the building, I would certainly stay again without hesitation. As things are now though, we won't be back to the White Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from He

Nice hotel near Jackson hole

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great room, great stuff. I reserved a suite with kitchen. Everything in the room is perfect. They even have washer and dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great location and room is spacious and and comfortable. Even equipped with washer and drier in room. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nothing I can complain. The experience of staying in this hotel is awesome. It is totally out of my expectation. I strongly recommend this one if you want to visit Grand Teton or Yellow Stone National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suites, great service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
We stayed in 2 adjoining suites with our family including 2 young kids. When we checked in, they were originally separated but when I requested they be side by side, the staff moved around a bunch of reservations to accommodate (this was July 4th week so I know it wasn't easy). The suites were private, well appointed, clean and comfortable. Great for little kids (a playground is across the street). Hotel is walking distance (2 -3 blocks) to main parts of downtown. We didn't eat at the restaurant or go to the bar - candidly there are likely better options in downtown that would make it hard for any hotel to compete with. I would highly recommend and was surprised at how nice it really was given earlier mixed reviews. They certainly did not match our experience. Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice equipped suit

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Loft suite was well equipped with a nice kitchen, washer&dryer machines, very comftable when traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com