Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George D Yanceyfrom Virginia

Just right

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superior and the service was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not much else

Posted May 31, 2014
If you want to be in the center of town this hotel is perfect. But it doesn't offer much else. Breakfast is very mediocre (we had to return our oatmeal the first morning because someone must have dropped a salt shaker in the pot and it was inedible). Room was ok - very comfortable queen size beds, but right on the street, noisy AC and old bath. The room came w a Keurig coffee maker which was a good thing because Bfast didn't start until 7.30 and there was no food or coffee otherwise available. Given that we were on East coast time I found that quite annoying as well as the fact the when my daughter slept in and I didn't want to wake her by making coffee in the room there was nowhere in the hotel to get any until what felt like pretty late in the morning to me. Concierge was helpful as was valet/doorman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Tennessee

First - class service, best hotel in Jackson byfar

Posted May 29, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the service was spectacular. The staff is first - rate on everything. Facilities are great. Restaurant and bar are both the best in town. Location is perfect. If you want a great hotel experience, the Wort will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Boston

Great food, right downtown

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small bathrooms and inconvenient elevator location, but otherwise a fabulous hotel in an unbeatable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Great quaint boutique hotel with a whole lot history and chart. Even without the upgrade (thank you Expedia Elite Plus!) the service, atmosphere, and amenities were just perfect. Location is as convenient as possible - right in the middle of Jackson's Broadway street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom NJ

Great time

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, staff, and hotel. Very nice room and special thanks to Tracey who bartends at the Silver Dollar Bar who was so nice and accomodated me. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce & Leahfrom Castle Rock, CO

enjoyed it beyond measure

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: front entrance is a bit odd, but I really couldn't say exactly what needs to be done
Location: perfect location
We had our anniversary dinner at the hotel during our stay and it was great. We finished off the evening in the silver dollar bar with music and dance it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy Lodge Fell

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy, Great old-fashioned lodge style, complete with buffalo and deer heads above big oversized stone fireplaces. The log beds complete the theme. Bedding is comfortable and bathrooms are decent. The location is awesome, right at the heart of the town. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsyfrom Pa.

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Wort Hotel is an old, beautiful hotel in a perfect location for strolling around Jackson. The staff was extremely attentive, the rooms clean and the western decor was marvelous . We would definitely go back.