Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Magill from Coppell, TX

1 block from Square

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay and walking distance to so many good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Great position, comfortable, well-run

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Was initially allocated a room on street level, close to the hotel entrance and thus noisy. After a couple of disturbed nights I asked to be moved to a quieter room. This was done graciously and with no fuss and the new room turned out to be ideal for me. Good staff, nice atmosphere, great bar, great position in Jackson! Shuttle to Teton Village worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Helena, MT

Best hotel we have ever stayed

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, welcoming, clean, fancy
Location: Tons of things to do nearby. Located one half block off of the Town Square with tons of shopping, food, bars, and activities within walking distance.
This hotel is beautiful. Historic and western. The amenities are abundant. We have stayed in many hotels and this was hands down the best hotel so far. Beautiful rooms, excellent detail, everything you need right in your room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Houston

Old west lives on

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but is located on the Main Street with a couple of bars that empty their very rowdy customers at closing, which would be fine if it weren't for the poor windows. Staff were not very helpful after we requested a new room, so be prepared for a poor night sleep if you stay there. We never will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from New Jersey

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Everything!! The staff was so personable and helpful. An odor- free clean room. Restaurant food very good.
Cons: Nothing. During my 35 year career, I traveled extensively throughout the U.S. staying at many hotels. I found this hotel to be in the top 1%.
Location: One block from Town Square. Within walking distance of many restaurants, art galleries and retail shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One of the best

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Love this hotel. The staff sooooooooooooo warm. The room so cozy. Loved the western d├ęcor. THe history of the place. Amazing price. Great bar band with locals dancing the night away. So close to the slopes. Felt like family staying her. Also loved the fire place sofa's where you could just hang and relax and have a drink. Can't wait to get back here. Something magical about this hotel. And YES I LOVED the teddy bear, and took one home (yes I paid for it) It was only $40 a very reasonable price for a bear this size. The room rate near $100 was incredible. Private gated parking lot was very nice, plus you could easily walk to everything in funky downtown Jackson. Just a great, great hotel. Great mix of people, Cozy beds. soooooooooooooooooooo wonderful in every way. Oh and the staff KNEW my name, all of them. RIght from the first moment we arrived. Even on the slopes I heard Zak say, "Hey mister Constantine" He was on his day off. I told him you don't have to call me mister Constantine up on the mountain and we laughed. Belive me when I tell you you will feel a part of things when you stay here, sort of like you have always been here. Utterly magical place. Like a western Hogwarts :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Salt Lake City

An amazing stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything.
The Wort Hotel is such an amazing hotel and the entire staff offered such an amazing experience. They really thought of every detail in the room from make up remover wipes, high quality lotions and starbucks tea and coffee. They also provided a turn down service complete with a weather report for the next day and some silver dollar chocolates. The detail of cleanliness that the housekeeper provided was incredible! I want to make The Wort Hotel a new tradition in my family. It was a magical experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Cedar City, Utah

Close to the center of town!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Historic
Cons: nothing
Location: everything you could want within walking distance.
Great