Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good value for money. Excellent location. Surprisingly quiet given the central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location in Jackson Hole.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Interesting shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Grand Teton mountains just a few miles away. Yellowstone only about 50 miles north.
We like to stay in historic hotels (Chateau Frontenac, Chateau Laurier, the Mayflower in D.C., etc.), which is why we reserved at the Wort Hotel. However, our room was on the ground floor and drunks from the Silver Dollar Bar in the hotel kept us up stumbling to their cars until after 2 a.m. Also, the soundproofing between our room and the next was so non-existent that we felt compelled to keep our voices down, figuring that if we could hear every word from our neighbors through the adjoining door, then they could hear us. As for the room itself, no complaints. Very nice furniture and fixtures. We told them about our concerns, simply saying that they needed to charge less (we paid $400) for this room and the others on the end of the hotel near the bar. They were VERY concerned and appreciative of us sharing our comments. They said they couldn't give us some of our money back because we had booked through Expedia (why is that, by the way?), but the comped us a wonderful breakfast in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Classy, historic hotel in the heart of Jackson, WY

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in heart of Jackson. Iconic downtown and history.
Wort is seeped in history od Jackson. Half block from iconic town square and Cowboy Bar. Heart of downtown shopping, activity center. Fabulous Western period decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not much else

Posted May 31, 2014
If you want to be in the center of town this hotel is perfect. But it doesn't offer much else. Breakfast is very mediocre (we had to return our oatmeal the first morning because someone must have dropped a salt shaker in the pot and it was inedible). Room was ok - very comfortable queen size beds, but right on the street, noisy AC and old bath. The room came w a Keurig coffee maker which was a good thing because Bfast didn't start until 7.30 and there was no food or coffee otherwise available. Given that we were on East coast time I found that quite annoying as well as the fact the when my daughter slept in and I didn't want to wake her by making coffee in the room there was nowhere in the hotel to get any until what felt like pretty late in the morning to me. Concierge was helpful as was valet/doorman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Tennessee

First - class service, best hotel in Jackson byfar

Posted May 29, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the service was spectacular. The staff is first - rate on everything. Facilities are great. Restaurant and bar are both the best in town. Location is perfect. If you want a great hotel experience, the Wort will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Boston

Great food, right downtown

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small bathrooms and inconvenient elevator location, but otherwise a fabulous hotel in an unbeatable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Great quaint boutique hotel with a whole lot history and chart. Even without the upgrade (thank you Expedia Elite Plus!) the service, atmosphere, and amenities were just perfect. Location is as convenient as possible - right in the middle of Jackson's Broadway street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from NJ

Great time

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, staff, and hotel. Very nice room and special thanks to Tracey who bartends at the Silver Dollar Bar who was so nice and accomodated me. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce & Leah from Castle Rock, CO

enjoyed it beyond measure

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: front entrance is a bit odd, but I really couldn't say exactly what needs to be done
Location: perfect location
We had our anniversary dinner at the hotel during our stay and it was great. We finished off the evening in the silver dollar bar with music and dance it was great.