Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alta, Wyoming

elk hunter

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Parking lot is a half a block away
Location: Shop and eat.
Because I was dressed in hunting clothes and booked at Expedia, I think they put me in the most heavily used room in the building. Bed was too firm. Noisy street in early AM. Carpet didn't look too clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson Business Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Wonderful character, friendly staff and excellent restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel great town

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Hotel was great and Silver Bar and Resterant was the best good food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Lovely, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Lovely hotel. Quirky features wit helpful staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Good

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Wonderful hotel with lots of Wyoming history and character. Things might get a little noisy in some rooms (not ours - we asked to change rooms and the staff was entirely accommodating) when things get rambunctious in the Silver Dollar or the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar next door. Light sleepers or those who like to retire early might want to specifically request a quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel but unfortunately we won't ever stay again. Our room was right over the bar where the band played until 11:00 pm. After a very long day traveling, we were ready to go to bed before 10:00. The A/C in our room made a loud noise all night. We called the front desk and their solution was to turn it off and back on. We did and it was quiet for about 15 minutes. The next morning the Keurig wouldn't work. For the amount it cost for one night, we definitely did not get our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good value for money. Excellent location. Surprisingly quiet given the central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location in Jackson Hole.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Interesting shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Grand Teton mountains just a few miles away. Yellowstone only about 50 miles north.
We like to stay in historic hotels (Chateau Frontenac, Chateau Laurier, the Mayflower in D.C., etc.), which is why we reserved at the Wort Hotel. However, our room was on the ground floor and drunks from the Silver Dollar Bar in the hotel kept us up stumbling to their cars until after 2 a.m. Also, the soundproofing between our room and the next was so non-existent that we felt compelled to keep our voices down, figuring that if we could hear every word from our neighbors through the adjoining door, then they could hear us. As for the room itself, no complaints. Very nice furniture and fixtures. We told them about our concerns, simply saying that they needed to charge less (we paid $400) for this room and the others on the end of the hotel near the bar. They were VERY concerned and appreciative of us sharing our comments. They said they couldn't give us some of our money back because we had booked through Expedia (why is that, by the way?), but the comped us a wonderful breakfast in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Classy, historic hotel in the heart of Jackson, WY

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in heart of Jackson. Iconic downtown and history.
Wort is seeped in history od Jackson. Half block from iconic town square and Cowboy Bar. Heart of downtown shopping, activity center. Fabulous Western period decor.