Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not much else

Posted May 31, 2014
If you want to be in the center of town this hotel is perfect. But it doesn't offer much else. Breakfast is very mediocre (we had to return our oatmeal the first morning because someone must have dropped a salt shaker in the pot and it was inedible). Room was ok - very comfortable queen size beds, but right on the street, noisy AC and old bath. The room came w a Keurig coffee maker which was a good thing because Bfast didn't start until 7.30 and there was no food or coffee otherwise available. Given that we were on East coast time I found that quite annoying as well as the fact the when my daughter slept in and I didn't want to wake her by making coffee in the room there was nowhere in the hotel to get any until what felt like pretty late in the morning to me. Concierge was helpful as was valet/doorman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Tennessee

First - class service, best hotel in Jackson byfar

Posted May 29, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the service was spectacular. The staff is first - rate on everything. Facilities are great. Restaurant and bar are both the best in town. Location is perfect. If you want a great hotel experience, the Wort will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Great quaint boutique hotel with a whole lot history and chart. Even without the upgrade (thank you Expedia Elite Plus!) the service, atmosphere, and amenities were just perfect. Location is as convenient as possible - right in the middle of Jackson's Broadway street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce & Leah from Castle Rock, CO

enjoyed it beyond measure

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: front entrance is a bit odd, but I really couldn't say exactly what needs to be done
Location: perfect location
We had our anniversary dinner at the hotel during our stay and it was great. We finished off the evening in the silver dollar bar with music and dance it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Beautiful and fun

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Wonderful stay. Beautiful decor. Great recommendations for dinner from staff. Cookies and cocoa by the fire at 4pm. Great music and dancing in the bar that night. Completely quite rooms even with live music downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in great location in Jackson

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Fix the warped doors that let in light from the hallway lights during the night or install a switch to turn off the entrance light to the room.
Location: Loads of restaurants, art galleries and shops within walking distance
We have stayed here three times and always found the staff to be very attentive and friendly. If you want to ski there is a complimentary shuttle once in the morning and return (once) in the afternoon. It is well located near Town Square. Lively Silver Dollar Bar on premises with music twice a week and the Silver Dollar Grille for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige from Katy, Texas

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We loved the history on the walls of the hotel and the bear on the bed was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dub from Wyoming

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and the the cleanliness of the room. Location is nice too.
Cons: Can't do much but a larger bath would be nice. Might want to work on the breakfast menu.
Location: Right down the street from Snow King resort. There is a lot of shopping one block away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
The hotel if very nice as well as the staff. The Hotel location is great for walking around town. It is close to everything you would want to see in town. The room was not in the most ideal location right next to the front door and lobby. It was quite once the town slowed down. The room was a standard room nothing too large. The bathroom was on the small side. Only room for one person to get ready. The next time I stay I will upgrade to a suite. The restaurant has a wonderful menu with enough options to cover a picky eater. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was okay not the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from West Hartford ,CT

Ski trip to Jackson Hole

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Vintage charm and pleasant staff.
Cons: Hope it stays the same.
Location: Right downtown, easy walk to the shops ( one block ) , cinema and famous cowboy bar. Jackson Hole has plenty of stuff going on.
Wonderful charming vintage cowboy hotel in town center. Perfect location. Better to be in town than at Jackson Hole slopes.( my opinion ). It is a 20 mins easy drive by car or the hotel shuttle to both the skiing and the airport. Hotel had really comfortable rooms. Also good restaurant and often entertainment in the bar with excellent bands. Staff very responsive. Cookies and hot chocolate after skiing, then the hot tub...Great. Would stay there again . Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BILL from PARK CITY, UT

LOCATION, LOCATION, AMENITIES

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: NOT SURE
Location: SEE ABOVE
RIGHT IN TOWN FOR EASY ACCESS TO EVERYTHING AS IN SHOPPING, TOURS, SIGHTS, WANDERINGS, RESTAURANTS, ETC.