Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was nice but the hotel is outdated and the room had mold on the walls. Also when i was in the hallway going to get ice the smell of weed/pot was all in the hall. (I thought it was smoke free?)well the place has alot of potential but is just run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

good for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: the roomy rooms!
Cons: fix the pool
Location: there re lots of restaurants within walking distance
It was a little frustrating at first I was traveling with my 7yr old and we made it in at 4AM they couldnt find my reservation.... Eventually they did find it.When we got to the room it was nice and clean and very roomy. I was a little disappointing that the pool was closed until further notice the website didnt mention that. Im sure I will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Hotel for sale

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Never stay at a hotel that has a big sign outside that says "For Sale or Lease." Once attractive, possibly, now quite tired. Room layout is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up Grade

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My stay was very nice but they need to up grade their televisions. Some stations were very fuzzie..... All hotels have flat screen tv now,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of eating and shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: a bit outdated, but that really did not bother us, but may bother some.
We were staying for a week long event, in which this hotel was on the list of discounted lodging, however we were told they did not know they were on that list, so we were not able to have a discount, so I then asked if we could get our AAA discount, in which I was told they would have to raise our bill to give us the discount for AAA.... sort of confusing! Pool was nice, breakfast was lacking a lot, not even cream cheese for the bagels! Room was comfortable and clean, bed was amazingly comfy for a hotel bed, husband and I both slept excellently and front desk check in and check out was very quick and painless. Would stay again but will know not to be expecting a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with possibilities, but needs a lot of TLC.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and location.
Rooms were pretty nice but dated. Large convention checked in the day after we got there and it became clear very quickly that the hotel was underprepared and understaffed. Breakfast was a joke. They ran out of everything including coffee on 3 of the mornings we were there and the person in charge didn't seem to care. Absolutely no sense of urgency. Wifi was out most of the time, coffee maker in the room didn't work, 3 coat hangers for a double room and twice our used towels were taken and not replaced. A lot of little things that added up to make the experience not so pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Wow

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Just needs a few minor fix ups, the pool looked dirty, I stayed new years eve and the bar was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My peaceful night of rest..

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet.peaceful&clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dated hotel from 1970

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated hotel needs update